We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time...”
Review of FATZ - CLOSED

FATZ
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time...”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was surprised, was not expecting such great service and good food. The chicken tenders are to die for. Although, I am not a fan of there rolls. The staff was great answered all of my questions and was very helpful. Great place. Wish there was one in Atlanta....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wms_Party_of_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    42
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Met my Dad here for dinner this week. The food and service were both very good. There are few choices around here and Fatz is consistently good so we are regulars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blairsville FATZ”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had fabulous meal! I had potroast which was delicious-very tender and not fatty. Husband had fried chicken-moist and yummy. The red-skinned mashed potatoes were devine. Fried biscuits, too. All that for $23. We have spent alot more for alot less. We sat at bar and service was terrific.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimdog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great All Around Place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The service was excellent, and the menu was large with lots of choices. I wasn't expecting much, but I got twice as much food as expected. Everything was good. My wife said the loaded potatoe soup was almost as good as Rafferty's. Everyone was happy with the good food, large portions, atmosphere, and service. It's a bargain for what you get!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honestcritic4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Fatz in Blairsville many times and sometimes it is good, other times salty and this time the service was sub par. In fact, we had to confront our waiter per his attitude and reiterate it with his manager and he turned it around. Yes the place was busy (which is no excuse) and that sort of thing puts a negative buzz on the whole experience. The food was good this time but these little incidents are not good for a restaurants image and in a small town, word gets around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing