We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food! Friendly people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FATZ - CLOSED

FATZ
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food! Friendly people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Enjoyed this restaurant 2 nights in a row. My husband and I enjoyed the steak/ calabash chicken/ ribs the 1st night. All very good. 2nd night we had burgers, also very good. Wish we had a Fatz in the Atlanta area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    42
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Upscale atmosphere, service and menu are a good deal here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is one of the must -do restaurants in Blairsville. Husband is crazy for the Calabash chicken and I go for the Skewered shrimp with grilled vegetables. I'd pay good money to get the secret to their seasoning- just the right balance, great flavor. They put a delicious twist on a peach cobbler that is HUGE- so big it could be shared by two, but you'll soon want it all to yourself. Servers are professional and friendly and hats off to the manager, Jim, who treats guests like old friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
water
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We had been hiking and came for an early dinner. To our surprise on Tuesdays they have an awesome special for seniors. I had the calabash chicken with a loaded baked potato and my husband had ribs abed the calabash chicken. The rolls they serve area hot and delicious. The food was great and portions were large. The waitress was excellent. We will be back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chippy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“AT Hikers - Four days since last full meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

After four days on the trail we decided to come to town for a shower and a good meal. Had to walk to the laundromat from the hotel with a backpack as a laundry basket. To our amazement and relief we were treated extremely well despite being "hikers". The Calabash chicken is awesome. They offered a free sample and there was no turning back. If possible ask for Kristin. She was very attentive a helpful. All of the staff was very pleasant. Restaurant was very well managed and the food was outstanding. (View point might be slightly skewed)

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank humunuku01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Big menu, great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

On our way to Oktoberfest in Helen,Ga. Stopped by Fatz to try Shrimp and Grits for the first time. YUM! Smooth cheese grits with blackened shrimp, bacon and gravy on top ...Oh Yeah Baby ! Excelent and Clean atmosphere. My girlfriend had a sampler platter with Fried Shrimp, Baby Back Ribs, and Calabash Chicken Tenders. The Chicken tasted great and was very tender. Great Waitress and knew everything about the menu contents. Will stop by there again! Highly recommend !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnbiker4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing