We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation between syd and Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blacksmiths Beach House
1 review
“Best accommodation between syd and Newcastle”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

a really great place, was so beautifully looked after wish I could have stayed a couple of days. The facilities were great and it had the best hostel chill area I have come across, wish European hostels were of this great quality. Even had foxtel and all for a decent price, plus Swansea just a short walk away if your after maccas or other food. I rode up from Sydney and its the perfect halfway point to going up the coast by bike, not to mention the whole way has an excellent cycle shoulder

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matty751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upon walking down the lane we were a little apprehensive at what we signed up for but as soon as we walked in the door we were immediately greeting by friendly and caring staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant visit. Make sure to say hit to Moose. The place has great character, nice...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warners bay
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Blacksmiths Beach is awesome and free from crowds. Nearby is the Beach House which is a quiet,comfortable place to stay and it won't cost you much money. The scenery is brilliant as you can see the blue Pacific Ocean and coast stretching for miles. The beach has excellent lifeguards who make sure you are as safe as can be. Try to visit this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khrisered_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a brilliant time. The hostel is in a quiet street, but only 5 min walk to a beautiful beach. There are not many rooms here, so it has a very homely feel, and you get the chance to talk to everyone. Kitchen facilities are good, with free tea and coffee. Large lounge area with TV and a computer (you do pay for the internet, but it is very cheap). Because it is a small hostel, you also get to know the owners, who were really friendly and gave me all the help I needed.
The bedrooms are quite small, but the communal area makes up for this. The bathroom was very clean as well. Would highly reccommend to anyone, families or backpackers.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ju23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksmiths
1.4 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Squid's Ink Hotel
Squid's Ink Hotel
#4 of 5 in Belmont
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Raffertys Resort
Raffertys Resort
#1 of 1 in Cams Wharf
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Swan Waterfront Motel
2.2 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blacksmiths Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blacksmiths Beach House

Property: Blacksmiths Beach House
Address: 6 Mitti St, Blacksmiths, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2281, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Blacksmiths
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Blacksmiths
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blacksmiths Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blacksmiths Beach House is a 24 bed self-catering house that can sleep up to 29 people in 6 rooms.Located in the small coastal village of Lake Macqaurie, only 60 minutes north of Horsby makes it a great escape from the city and a perfect family or friend holiday destination. The area is surrounded by a vast blue water expanse with sandy inlets, secluded bays and protected foreshores. Perfect for swimming, snorkelling, scuba diving, sailing and fishing. There is plenty to see and do along the water's edge with community parks and reserves, bush walking tracks, flora and fauna trails, shared paths, cafes & restaurants.Blacksmiths Beach is a patrolled beach at the southern end of a nine-mile stretch of coastline popular for its safe swimming, great surf & 4WD experience. The well-known break wall that acts as the border between Blacksmiths beach and the Swansea Channel is also popular with walkers, cyclists and fishermen. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, relaxing, affordable and friendly place to stay that is close to the beach and lake, then come and relax in the village atmosphere of Blacksmiths and meet the locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Blacksmiths Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing