We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this nicely maintained 4 story Holiday Inn Express, with elevator, during early March, 2013. The staff was efficient, helpful, but not overly warm or enthusiastic. The room had a king bed, a very good bed, microwave, refrigerator, extra pillows, bedding, hair dryer, modest flat screen TV, and free wireless internet, all the expected amenities.There was a nice indoor pool but the hot tub was 'broken' and not available. The room was clean and the price was very reasonable for the brand. We would recommend this inn and would stay there again if in the area. It met our expectations in every respect but was not any more than we expected of the brand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

After checking in, I tried WI-FI and it didn't work. I called the front desk and was told that they were trying to fix it. I called again and got another excuse. Finally they told me it might be fixed by the next day. It wasn't. The indoor pool looked nice but it wasn't working either. They said I could go to the local Y, which was nice, but it didn't seem practical. Breakfast in the morning was really good with lots of good selections, but when many people got there, they ran out of stuff, including coffee. It took a little while for the coffee but why should we have to wait when they have four coffee urns? It was clean as are most hotels and the soap smelled good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Chuckospringpatch,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I apologize that you had some items that are not working in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the internet connection has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hands down, the Holiday Inn Express is the best night's rest in Bainbridge - especially for business travelers. After staying at another hotel nearby and having a horrible experience, I was so glad for the accommodating staff of Holiday Inn to make my stay a win! The breakfast area is kept very clean and has a nice selection of items. If you're traveling to Bainbridge, do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q-Z-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed at a couple of the other hotels in Bainbridge prior to the Holiday Inn Express opening and there is no comparison. This is a new hotel in the area and it is definitely the nicest. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave. I was disappointed that there were only 4 hangers in my closet and the refrigerator in my room was very noisy. The hotel was sold out one of the nights so book early.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

FIrst stay here. Rooms spacious, clean and comfy. No stains anywhere. Wireless hookup was great. Breakfast was good - first time I've seen a "pancake maker," you push a button and 2 pancakes come out in about a minute. Staff excellent. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get on the back side of the hotel if possible, facing away from street. There's a Home Depot and...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is new and clean, has a friendly clerk and feels safe. I had a free stay at a nearby competing hotel and left because of the mildew smell. Holiday inn express is an oasis in Bainbridge! Free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milesandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were in Bainbridge for baseball tournament. We chose the Holiday Inn Express after reading reviews and because it was a newer facility. There were baseball AND softball team members everywhere - noisy, but that's to be expected! The hotel chain took advantage of "supply vs demand" economics. The cost of the room at the Holiday Inn was just a few dollars short of being DOUBLE cost of room at Days Inn. (Although this review is about Holiday Inn, several team parents stayed at Days Inn and were pleased with service and clean rooms. Probably would have stayed there, but only King rooms were left).
Back to the Holiday Inn. Hotel looked in convenient area - directly across from Walmart shopping plaza, Sonic fast food and Race Trac gas station. Less than 5 minute drive from "downtown Bainbridge" and Shotwell street. The rooms were clean and typical Holiday Inn. Darker decor in rooms(dark brown/tan flooring). Nice lobby and seating area - which was brighter with red and tan accents. Small microwave and refrigerator in rooms was very convenient. Housekeepers were friendly and pleasant. Very basic morning breakfast. No problems with washer and dryer. Overall good stay in Bainbridge, GA and served the purpose for our visit - comfortable rest between games.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Funmom123,

We appreciate you taking time to submit your review of our hotel. I am pleased you found our location conveniently across shopping and dining places. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our housekeeping staff, clean rooms, nice features at the lobby as well as the amenities that we provide. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I apologize for the noise, we want our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#4 of 7 in Bainbridge
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bainbridge
Days Inn Bainbridge
#5 of 7 in Bainbridge
157 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
291 reviews
21.7 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge

Address: 1413 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range: $110 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, Bainbridge Hotel's Guests Delighted by Southern Charm Whether you're looking for a comfortable workspace, easy access to the unique festivals of southwest Georgia or some of the best outdoor recreation in the state, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Bainbridge hotel's prime location has just what you need. Situated off Hwy 27 N, only a few miles from the charm of downtown, these accommodations are an ideal choice. If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Bainbridge, GA, corporate communication is simplified by free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Bainbridge Memorial Hospital and major corporations like John Deere and The Money Tree corporate offices are within six miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. An incredible stay awaits the hotel's leisure guests as well. While in Bainbridge, you can take the heritage tour of more than 50 breathtaking historic homes and churches. Then, show off your skills in one of the popular tennis tournaments or fishing tournaments on the beautiful Flint River and Lake Seminole, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. In addition to the hotel's charming setting in Bainbridge, it also offers outstanding amenities, which include a relaxing indoor, heated pool, open year-round, and a well-equipped Fitness Center to help you unwind after a long day. Please book now for a wonderful stay in this picturesque Peach State town. When it comes to hotels in this area, we are the only one in town with interior corridors, which is certainly a cut above the rest. Check out the IHG Rewards program for even more perks at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bainbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing