We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is great specials are priced right.”
Review of Piccola Italia

Piccola Italia
Ranked #8 of 90 Restaurants in Zephyrhills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
183 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food is great specials are priced right.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Great Italian food was extremely busy line was long but we only waited about 10 minutes and once seated had our drinks and salads in about 5 minutes. Make sure to check out the specials but all the food was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Creek, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A great place with great food. Went there last night with friends who were visiting for the week, service was good, friendly waitress. Wish we had a place like this at home. They will make your dish to your exact wants, portions are big unless you order from the senior menue. Prices were excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Piccolo - good Italian food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

When I visit my Dad in Zephyrhills this is his go to restaurant. We went there twice last week. Both times I had the pomodoro dish. It is simpy done and delicious. I've also had the lasagna which was very good. The servings are very large, enough for a left-over lunch the next day. Both visits had 2 for 1 wine specials. I will agree with other reviews who complain about the decor, it is very dated and loud. The booth seats are not all that comfortable. But it's easy to overlook that because the food is so good and the service is very good also. Give the restaurant a try I don't think you'll regret it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowlover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am so pleased to have this restaurant on my favorites list. I love their food and it is so pretty inside-the pretty hanging lamps and tables are really quite nice. The staff is smiling and hard working.

I love the specials and the pizza-all so great. Awesome meatballs and homemade pasta. The best sauce I have ever had. Definitely worth a visit-they make terrific Italian food every time I go. When I have out-of-town guests, I definitely go here. Wonderful place, reasonable prices and very delicious food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysslinda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“italian nite,”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A very popular place in Zephyrhills for italian food. They have lots of choices to pick from, mine is always spagetti and meatballs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Italia also viewed

 

Been to Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing