We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Clean,quiet and a great value. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was visiting a family member in the hospital so I can't say too much about the area, however, everything you might need for shopping & dining etc is close by even walking close.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Livingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
11
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed here after two days in Nashville on our way to St. Pete Beach, Florida for our family "March Break" trip. I found them on the web through their joint cooperative venture with other independent motel operators (www.magnusonhotels.com/). I signed up for their "Star" program and got a great deal. The motel was very clean and the grounds were well kept. The pool area was also very pleasant. It was unfortunate that the weather was brutal as it rained for most of our stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and I would recommend to anyone passing through that area or planning to stay near Tampa. Not much to do in the town, but food and shopping was plentiful and there is a laundromat right behind the motel (very convenient).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClanMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demossville, KY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

I was very disappointed that my room was not airconditioned and ready for my arrival though I arrived at check-in time. The clerk said sorry it was 113 degrees outside, if I had called to let them know I was coming...I thought I had when I'd made the reserveration and gave them my money. I had to leave for hours till it cooled down enough to unpack and refresh myself, though the musty smell never cleared up.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckybug1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberatedbw, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills. We were sorry to hear about your problem with the heat in Florida. Just like the rest of the country, we are trying to go "green" and conserve energy and to pass along our low rates to our guests by doing so. Our rooms do not have central ac and are individually cooled by a12,500 btu Amana air conditioner. According to Amana and the size of the guest room it will take 20 minutes to cool down a room to the guests setting on their ac.
Thank You
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

My husband and I came down from NY visiting some relatives in the area. We came across this motel while driving through town and it had a wonderful homey feel and it was nice that it wasn't located in the Wal-mart parking lot. The staff was very nice and friendly when we checked in. We found that the room had all the comforts that we needed plus some that I wouldn't have expected. Being a light sleeper, I was so happy that i wasn't able to hear the neighbors next door to us. The continental breakfast we had in the morning was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberatedbw, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive experience at our hotel. We all work hard to make it a great place to stay and feel appreciated by your posting.
Thank You
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
1.1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills

Property: Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Address: 5734 Gall Blvd., Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing