We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting my dad last weekend. We got a suite, which worked out fine - she slept on the couch (which could have been pulled out into a bed, but she was comfortable on the couch), and I got the extremely comfortable bed. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly. On the way up to our room, we shared the elevator with a staff member carrying towels. She asked which room we were in, and then asked if we'd like a "suite bag" which included the bedding for the couch. The room was not large and the only separation is the kitchenette, so not a separate bedroom, but we made good use of the fridge, microwave and extra sink. Breakfast was quite varied (free), and tasty. Coffee which seemed to be available all day was excellent. Everything was super clean and well cared for. Pool looked immaculate. Check in and out was quick and easy. We were given a choice of second or third floor (second has some smoking rooms, so we took third, which turned out to be very quiet) Chose this one for the location a few blocks from my dad, but would choose it again regardless. Don't know how it would be during the busy season, but for the end of May, it was great. (I would agree with another reviewer that having bedside lamps would be a nice addition - there is a light strip above the bed but it's pretty bright if someone is sleeping in the other bed. The only other negative was that the wifi was a bit weak at the far end of the room.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stefani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to tell fellow travelers about your excellent stay at our hotel. We really love to here from our guests to help us to meet of all our guests needs. We look forward to being our guest the next time you visit your family in Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 786 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this Microtel. The only thing that really annoyed us was the fact that standard rooms do not have a refrigerator or microwave. We had to pay an extra $10 a night to get what is standard in most places we usually stay. Given the option of a similar hotel that offered this, I would avoid Microtel for this reason.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NicaTraveler408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We thank you for taking you valuable time to tell fellow travelers about your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites. We have several room types to serve all types of budget minded guests so we do provide a smaller for those guest. We hope you will try us again where we will always provide you a great room, great service and always at a great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff was so nice. I spoke with many people and they all seemed to love what they do and couldn't do enough for the customer. Please thank them again for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are happy to pass along your compliments to our team here at Microtel Inn and Suites. They all take great pride in providing all of our guests with great customer service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clifford F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location: lots of restaurants close by and in a central location in Florida. Adjacent is Ruby Tuesday, plus pizza, chinese and more. We were totally comfortable here for 4 nights while exploring 55+ communities in Central Florida. It is impossible to see the sign coming from the north, so look for Ruby Tuesday - blame the local city ordinances.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are happy that you found your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites, a great one. We love having our guests looking for a great place to live in Zephyrhills. We will be glad to help you with any other information about our great area. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Arina V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Each and every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Harold, Jackie, and Tammy, were especially friendly. I was impressed by their level of service. The management is definitely doing something right there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your great compliments to our team members at Microtel Inn and Suites. We know how important that our guests always have a great experience and having great team members insures that always happens. We look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1.0 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#4 of 9 in Zephyrhills
48 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
288 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
17.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Address: 7839 Gall Blvd, US 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Zephyrhills Hotel Zephyrhills
Microtel Inn And Suites Zephyrhills
Microtel Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing