We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in town for 3 days to visit friends, but didn't have reservations. When we came in they only had a non-smoking room available for 2 nights, or a smoking room for 3 nights. We are non smokers but didn't want to have to change rooms after 2 nights. Jaqueline the manager on duty let us check out the room before we checked in. About 30 min after we checked in we got a call saying they had just had a cancellation, and a non-smoking room was available if we wanted it. Jaqueline went out of her way to accommodate us, and make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again.

Mid T

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your great compliments about Jacqueline. She is a n excellent team and always goes out of her way to provided excellent guest service. We are happy that we were able to meet your need of a non-smoking room on a very short notice. Our team at Microtel Inn and Suites always want to go out of their way to provide great service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Zephyrhills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    216
    103
    25
    21
See reviews for
350
145
83
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Met our needs well. Some rooms are getting upgrades to better TVs. Old ones are very obsolete so will be good when all rooms are finished.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to tell fellow travelers about your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites. We are upgrading all of rooms to flat screen TVs and the upgrade is almost complete. We are happy that we met all of your needs and provided you accomodations at a great value.
We look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to Zephyrhills We will make sure you will enjoy watching a new flat screen television..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

First time we ever had a stay at a Microtel. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and has a great staff. If you are traveling and want to save some money this is a good place to stay. Granted the room was not very large but it did have everything you need for place to stay. Don't know what the suites look like but the room we stayed in would have been a small for a long stay but for a short stay for the traveler this place is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to do such an excellent review about your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites. We are proud that we provided your with excellent guest and clean accomodations at a great value. We do have larger rooms with two queens bed and a suite with a queen bed and queen sofa sleeper. Both of those rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers.We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Zephyrhills. Let us know if you would like to stay in one of our larger rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

i spent a week in a suite, my brother was in another suite. we were in the area golfing visiting friends. the staff WERE the best and the hotel was great. the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy and believe me we were. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel/motel beds but not the case here. I will be returning next year and you can bet I will be staying here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We were so glad that you loved your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites. We hope you had great rounds of golf. We love provided great accomodations and comfortable beds for all of our guest. We look forward to seeing you and your brother on your next golf getaway in Zephyrhills, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1.0 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
488 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#4 of 9 in Zephyrhills
48 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
277 reviews
17.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Address: 7839 Gall Blvd, US 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Zephyrhills Hotel Zephyrhills
Microtel Inn And Suites Zephyrhills
Microtel Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing