We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for my mother's funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sherry at the desk for checkin was very informative, Gerogia was awesome on checkout. This is the second time we stayed in that particular hotel. First time was the end of November until December 2nd. All the front desk employees were great as well as the housekeeping staff. I will stay at Micotel hotels any chance I get.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We know what a difficult time it is when there is a funeral for a loved one. We were happy to make sure we could help you with great service and any other needs you might have. Thank you for doing a review of Microtel Inn and Suites. We look forward to be of service to you again on your next trip to Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 837 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

As I am a traveling nurse, who works the night shift, I often find it difficult, if not impossible, to find a room early in the am. The staff at this hotel, however, truly go the extra mile. They not only ensure that I get "A" room, but also one that is a distance from the elevators and quiet. They have also transported a refrigerator to my room to ensure that my food would would not spoil. EVERYONE here is always warm, friendly, smiling, and courteous. They treat everyone like family. What a great experience EVERY TIME!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank SUZANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We appreciate all of guests and we always try to meet all of their needs. We know as a traveling nurse sometimes you have worked all night. When you check in we always want to make sure you can do that as soon as possible and that you have the quiet room to sleep during the day. We thank you for taking your time to tell fellow busniess travelers about your great experience with Microtel Inn and Suites in Zephyrhills, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had to make a business trip with a pet on very short notice. This hotel was the only hotel within about a 100 miles on the site willing to help me out. I travel with my job and finding places to stay is tough having a pet now because of a family matter. Jacqueline was very helpful in getting me a room which would work. Thanks
Location of this hotel is great. Within walking distance of a Wal-Mart super center and several known restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are glad we could accomodate your canine friend. We know how much our guests love their pets and we try and provide a very pet friendly hotel. Our lacation that is so close to resturants and shopping, makes it a great place to stay for all of our guests. Thank you for taking time from your busy travel schedule to tell us about how great you stay was at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Zephyrhills, Floirda. See you on your next visit to Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I made a huge mistake and checked into the Zephyr Inn Motel, which turned out to be an incredbile dump. We couldn't even stay one night! Michael, at the front desk of Microtel, took pity on our predicament and did what he needed to do to put us up in a suite, which was absolutely fabulous. Clean, spacious, welcoming and an amazing step up from where we started. Thanks Michael! another happy customer served! We'll definately be back!

Room Tip: Get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Our great team at Microtel Inn and Suites in Zephyrhills are so happy you took the time to tell fellow travelers about the exceptional customer service you received at our hotel. Michael always does a great job and we have passed along your compliments. We know it can be hard to a strange town and not know where to go so we are happy you chose us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and we will always have a clean and spacious room ready for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHERI B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank T. L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in town three days visiting family, and stayed at the Microtel all three nights. The room was very nice, the staff was very friendly, it was a good stay and we'd stay there again if the need arose. The only issue we had was with the lack of variety in the continental breakfast over the three days. For one night it'd have been fine, but we dined out on the third morning. We'd absolutely stay again, though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exit322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about your stay at Microtel Inn and Suites. We hope that we are offering great choices for breakfast with hot breakfast sandwiches, biscuits and gravy, variety of fruits and many other choices. I am sorry you could not find what you might have liked for breakfast. We appreciate your suggestions that help us to continue to improve the quality of our of guest stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Zephyrhills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#3 of 9 in Zephyrhills
51 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
115 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
315 reviews
17.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Address: 7839 Gall Blvd, Us 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Zephyrhills Hotel Zephyrhills
Microtel Inn And Suites Zephyrhills
Microtel Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing