We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've stayed here at least a dozen times (whenever I'm in town to skydive at Skydive City). The hotel is clean and conveniently located and the staff is very nice. The rooms have refrigerators which is great and the breakfast each morning is good. The beds can be a bit hard and the pillows aren't the best, so I usually bring my own pillow. Overall it is a great deal and the best place to stay in Zhills.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
We love to hear how well Skydivers enjoy our hotel in Zephyrhills. Skydive City in Zephyrhills is a great place to skydive in the winter and we enjoy being able to provide accomodations at a value rate for skydivers. I am sorry you do not like our pillow but, I always have new ones that we can provide when you are staying with us. Just let the front desk know and they will be glad to select you pillows that you might like better. We are glad we have always provided you with great service and look forward to seeing you on you next jumps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    215
    102
    25
    20
See reviews for
345
144
83
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Upon arrival on Monday, 13 Feb 2012, we were greeted in a friendly and helpful manner by Georgia, the GM and Tammi, the Customer Service Rep. Tammi quickly and efficiently checked our small group into our three rooms. After this, Georgia took us to their conference room where that we had reserved for Monday and Tuesday. With the help of Diane, the room was quickly arranged into the format needed to support our meeting. Additionally, Georgia and Diane brought us water, ice, and cups. They showed us where to find the coffee and the vending machines. Throughout the meeting, all the staff was helpful and courteous.

On another note, our group was impressed by the overall appearance of the building. It is obvious that the building has been maintained well. The meeting room more than met our needs. The breakfast was delicious. The meeting room was spacious. It had a new, large, flat screen TV which we were able to use as a presentation monitor. Sometimes these do not have the necessary connections. This TV had every type of connection that anyone would need. The room was set up according to our direction. Table cloths were clean and neat.

All in all, this was a pleasant experience. I told Georgia on leaving that her hotel was a business' best friend. Thanks Georgia, Jacqueline, Tammi, Diane and all the rest who helped make our business meeting a success by taking care of the details that freed us to do the intended work.

Room Tip: First floor, east side was very quiet and close enough to the lobby and meeting room for ease of con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and telling other business travelers what a great success your meeting was and how our team helped you. We have just installed the new TV and I so glad you pictured it on your review. We enjoyed having the group from your church at our hotel and that the retreat was a success. We so glad we could help you do this and make it stress free for you. We hope to see you and your fellow members the next time they need a place to meet or stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Zephyrhills FL Microtel. The staff is friendly and helpful with any needs we have and often suggest restaurants and events in the area. The room is comfortable and the value is good. It was too cold to swim outside, but the pool is nice. I wish they'd have some cooked oatmeal for breakfast to make the breakfast more healthy. The location is convenient to Walmart, gas stations, Ruby Tuesday next door, etc. There are always interesting people at breakfast to talk with. Seems that active travelers like to stay here.
The only problem we had this time was that the telephone rang at 1:30 am and again ten minutes later. Seems they were working of fix the telephone problem and next time we'll just unplug their phone before we go to bed. We do love the clean crisp bedding and the firm beds.

Room Tip: Good value in a convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to let fellow travelers know about how you enjoyed your stay. I do apoligize for the phone ringing and it has been repaired so this will not happen again. We resolved it that very next morning with our telephone company. We do see, to have interesting guest and I am so glad you enjoyed our great "Dreamwell " bedding. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Zephyrhills. You never know who you might meet at breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I are retired and sometimes travel to Florida for a few weeks of warm weather during the winter. This was our first time staying at a Microtel. The room was small but very clean. The beds were very firm but doable. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast area with a few tables and a small sitting area nearby. They had coffee, tea and hot chocolate available for breakfast as well as juice and cereal and bagels. The hotel was located right next to a restaurant and WalMart plaza. It was a good over night stop at an affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking your valuable time to tell about your stay at Microtel Inn in Zephyhrills, Florida. We always want to provide our guest with exceptionally clean room at a great value. We offer larger rooms that are also valued price for our guest. The next time you are in Zephyhrills we would love to show you one and see if that would be a better choice for your stay. Come again and enjoy our location in Zephyrhills.

georgia downey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying in the Microtel for almost the entire month of January. The entire staff from Georgia to Jacqueline, to Michael, wonderful Latrese, Debbie, Tammy, Zely, Lou, Kathy, Angela, Darlene, Diane and any others we may have missed, were absolutely wonderful and catered to our every need always with a smile! The room was excellent and fantastically cleaned including all the corners!!! The breakfast was ample and the breakfast area was always kept very clean. The only negatives were #1 the daily safe charge which is automatically billed overnight and then has to be removed and #2, the wireless internet was exceptionally slow and not user friendly. This Microtel deserves a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to tell fellow travelers about your great stay at Microtel in Zephyrhills, Florida. Our team takes great pride in providing everg guest with exceptional service. They will love your to hear your compliments. We hope to see you again on they next trip to Zephyrhills. We will have all of our corners cleaned and ready to give you a great room at a great value. Georgia Downey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I had the GREAT pleasure to staying in the Microtel, Zephyrhills, FL in early December, 2011. Prior to my "retiring", I had a job which enabled me to stay in 4-star hotels. However, I have never had such great customer service as at this motel. The employees, from Georgia, the General Manager, Jacqueline, the Assistant General Manager and Kathy, the Housekeeper, were greatly instrumental in my glorious stay. All the employees, including the three I have listed here, went out of their way to ascertain that my stay would be enjoyable, and they certainly fulfilled their goal. In the future, when I am in Z'hills, I will stay at the Microtel. In fact, I hope to be there in March of this year (2012).

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to have their own amenities. Personally, I prefer a downstairs room, as noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites in Zephyrhills. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that all our team provided you with excellent guest service. When a guest states they will stay again, we know loved our service. We hope to welcome you back in March, please call and make a reservation because this is our busiest time of year. But, rest assured we will still provide you with great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night to get an early start at the Kumquat Festival in nearby Dade City. Latrese checked us in and was very informative and friendly. She told us they were going to set up breakfast the next morning at 6 AM instead of the usual 7 AM on weekends to accommodate those of us who were going to the show. We got a great rate which I guess is possible because our standard queen room was small and there is no microwave, refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. But really, who cares? The room was cozy, welcoming and exquisitely clean. There was a microwave available for use in the breakfast area. The decaf and regular coffee was available all night and we really loved the huge styrofoam cups! In the morning, Michael was gracious, friendly and helpful when we arrived in the breakfast area for coffee at 5:30 AM. He had put out low fat banana nut muffins just in case we didn't want to wait for the 6 AM breakfast. I said we had brought cereal and fruit but forgot milk and he went and filled one of those cups with milk for us! We stay in hotels about 30 weekends a year and can really see the pride and care that the team at this Microtel has. Maybe other hotels could take a lesson?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Our team would like to thank you for the compliments about our hotel. We are proud to be the Hotel of the Year for Microtel but, we are still working on surpassing that award and going for two years in a row. We are so glad that you found everything great during your stay and loved our clean rooms. Next time you are coming to Zephyrhills I hope you plan to stay at Microtel Inn and suite. We look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1.0 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
481 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#4 of 9 in Zephyrhills
47 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Address: 7839 Gall Blvd, US 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Zephyrhills
Microtel Inn & Suites Zephyrhills Hotel Zephyrhills
Microtel Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing