We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great charter

I highly recommend Jason. We had a very relaxing and fun afternoon. My wife was hesitant to go and... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2018
Jenny B
via mobile
Fishing with 6 year old twin boys

Jason did a great job putting us on fish as well as keeping my 6 year old twin boys entertained... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2017
lillyco1
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Jason was great as we got hooked on some Snook when the tide came in. He was patient with us as we were 1st time fishing in Florida.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Gatorboy2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Overslot reds as well as some bonnet, black tip and sand sharks, along with amberjack, bonita and wash it all down with a cobia on the way in. This was all in one day of fishing. If you want screaming reels, give Capt. Jason a call

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Captain Jason really knows his stuff. He is a great captain, with great equipment and his family has been fishing the local area for 3 generations. From the time we got on board to the time we were heading in, we were getting bites and snagging fish. Catch of the night was a 6 FOOT BULL SHARK!! Jason even kept us out for over an hour past our paid time. This guy really loves the water and what he does. Look no further for the best fishing guide in Tampa

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Trey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

If you're looking for a captain that is cool, down to earth, and really knows the spots where Bubba hides, look no further than Capt. Jason. He'll hold your hand if you're a novice angler, and let you get adventurous if you know a little something. Regardless, you're guaranteed to catch something Kodak-worthy, and fit for the fry.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Overall the trip was a great success. Our groups of friends chartered 3 boats and our Captain absolutely put us right on top of the biggest Reds that any of the 3 boats saw. Good job CPT Jason!!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews