We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Zephyrhills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

What a refreshing surprise to walk into a Golden Corral and it be clean and not a complete zoofest! Nice quiet atmosphere, clean and organized, friendly staff fresh fixings and quite a surprise from the lobster tails. Sweet and tasty but a little too much old bay seasoning on such a delicate meat. Vegetables are rocking. The bakery is outstanding! Very good variety and selection.

Helpful?
Thank 360Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Its golden corral”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Food was as expected staff was friendly and helpful, I would go back next time in the area. hotel right next door to stay at

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vinny947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good cheap food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

lots of choice available was especially nice to have a large variety of salads as well as meat products. Staff were very friendly and looked after us well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Pleasant surprised”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We frequent Golden Corral in various cities when we are traveling. The meats were fresh and hot and the salad bar was nicely stock as well as the vegetables. We added a Lobster Tail and it was perfect. So many times the advertising picture is deceiving, when you get your food it never looks like the picture. But the Lobster tail looked like the picture and it well cooked and delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rapper's Delight”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went for lunch as I received a gift certificate from my family. This place had just about anything, but everything there was just OK. The food reminded of the old rap song by Sugar Hill Gang.. .."The macaroni was soggy, the peas all mushed and the chicken taste like wood" :) As I left I handed the balance of my gift card to another victim getting ready to pay. I would come back again..but only as with this trip........if it is free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLeonard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing