We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great price and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Zephyrhills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Hotel rooms are very large, nice for bigger famlies. Hotel staff was nice and rooms are clean. You can walk to several restaurants..Breakfast was a bust but everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    126
    44
    26
    21
See reviews for
178
86
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Beds felt like plastic bed covers
Really uncomfortable
Pillows terrible
All else really outdated

I soap the size of a matchbox
Really cheap place for not a cheap price

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH N.Y.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stay here about 8 times a year for 4 days. We think this hotel is very good for the money and is a pleasent place to be away from home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimt1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is a decent place to stay--not luxurious by any means, but adequately comfortable and clean. Rooms have microwave and fridge, wifi connection is free and good. The pool is really too small to enjoy, and the exercise room only open till 11 pm and very limited. Lots of cable channels and HBO; good breakfast with fruit and hard boiled eggs. Nice lobby/breakfast area. Beds are comfortable. The place feels very safe and is right near all kinds of shopping/dining, with bowling alley and movie theatre right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Our second stay at this hotel. Perfect for family who are visiting students at St. Leo University. Visited our niece--convenient location--close to any store/restaurant you could need. Great staff--incredibly helpful, friendly and responsive. Suite was huge and well equipped. We even cooked a meal there--full fridge, microwave, etc. Clean and comfortable. Small, but clean pool. Good breakfast selection, including protein, carbs and fruit. About 15 minutes from beautiful Hillsborough State Park. We are looking forward to staying at this hotel next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindful1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed in this hotel while visiting parents in the area. The hotel itself is what you'd expect: good price, adequate room, decent breakfast--nothing spectacular or even remarkable.

The one memorable things about the room was the noise from our upstairs neighbor. I'm not sure what he (I later learned when I complained) was doing, but it involved walking around often, throughout the night. Perhaps it was to the bathroom and back, I'm not sure, but it went on throughout the night and morning. That alone, however, is the combination of a horrible squeaking floor and bad luck, so I wouldn't complain or leave a review.

The reason for the bad review came when I went to check out. First thing I noticed at the front desk was the "Satisfaction Guaranteed" placard. When asked how my stay was, I said horrible...2nd worst night's sleep in years, and I travel a lot. When I explained, she looked up who was in the room (a man) and then sort of apologized and handed me the final receipt. I noticed a fee for the in-room safe and asked to have it taken off. She said she couldn't do that after-the-fact, even though I wasn't notified of the fee at check-in, would have declined it and didn't use it.

I asked for the manager, who of course was not in. She offered me a card that had the hotel's general contact information. Calls to the manager in weeks following went un-returned.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Deckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Length of Stay: One Week each time

I have stayed at this Quality Inn on two different occasions.

Day staff was friendly and helpful each time. Room was comfortable and maintained.

Common areas such as hallways, elevator traffic, and shuffling could be heard from my room. This was not unpleasant, but noticable.

Internet connection is very slow although it was on an ethernet cable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Falworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#3 of 9 in Zephyrhills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Zephyrhills

Property: Ramada Zephyrhills
Address: 6815 Gall Blvd, Zephyrhills, FL 33542-2576 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Zephyrhills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing