We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, reasonable prices, home made deserts”

The Chowder House Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Zephyrhills
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Zephyrhills destination for fresh, flavorful, family dining! Freshest seafood and many traditional dinner favorites. Homemade desserts. All set in a warm, clean, casual atmosphere. Located on 54 West in the Zephyrhills Plaza, we can be found in the shopping plaza behind Amscot and Hardess.
rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“clean, reasonable prices, home made deserts”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Look for coupons in the Pasco Shopper (free weekly flyer) The New England style fish and chips are delicious. I like the nautical décor. If you go for Sunday Dinner be prepared to be tempted by a server displaying a tray of homemade deserts. I buy a slice of pie to take home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    39
    23
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

From the buffalo shrimp appetizer to the fried oysters and shrimp scampi linguine we couldn't get enough! Fresh and delicious! We will be back..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1,040 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Zephyrhills Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We saw a coupon in the Pasco Shopper for a Fish & Chips special $4.99 so we decided to give it a try. They are a little hard to find as they are tucked away in a small strip shopping center by a Sweet Bay. The front doesn't look like much but, when you get inside it is a very nice quaint place to enjoy a very nice meal. The special was a nice large piece of fried Haddock, fries, cole slaw and drink of choice. The fish was tender, sweet and very tasty. The server was very helpful and suggested we also try the chowder. I'm glad we did as it was a delicious New England style clam chowder which had a bounty of clams. We also were talked into a piece of homemade pie. All their pies are homemade. Their menu has many choices, mostly seafood but, also some traditional for those who can't eat or don't like seafood. We can't wait to go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best time to go mid afternoon”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Friends who eat here all the time took us. It's New England style seafood, with daily specials. It is small so get there before 5pm or you'll wait. Food was very good and their homemade pies are to die for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New England in Florida”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

A great find! Fresh seafood from Maine (flown in twice a week) which is hard to find in Florida. The waitress we had was awesome and was from ME herself...I will definitely go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chowder House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Chowder House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing