We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs alot of work” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Yulee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yulee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs alot of work”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The stay was good bed was fine but needs more work on repair of rooms the quality of work is very poor, the paint was left on hardware wallpaper not replaced bathrooms very small no care in workman ship very poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beardman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnYulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Dear Guest. As hotels age there is always a need to renovate or rebuild, which we appreciate and are addressing. We look foward to better accomodating your stay once our renovations are complete.

Sincerely,
Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Yulee
904-225-2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    20
    10
    14
See reviews for
43
51
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Arriving over the border at 1:30 am after being on the road for 17 hours and traveling through five states, believe me finding this place was a blessing. I wanted to get as far as I could so I wouldn't have much to go before my final destination.
One reviewer here on the cover page said it all. The bed was beyond comfortable. Staff was also super friendly.Not much else to say. Can't beat this place for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnYulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was refreshing. Many of our guests comment about how comfortable our beds are, as we are happy you had the chance to experience. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a safe travel.

Sincerely,
Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Yulee
904-225-2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on February 7. It was a nice enough hotel but we were disappointed at the price we had to pay considering the renovation going on. We wish we could have found a motel with a better price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were concerned about finding a decent hotel that would be pet friendly. We were very happy with this hotel as the room and linens were clean. There were quite a few guests with dogs and that made us comfortable. The bathtub valve was a tad leaky and we would have preferred a couple of more towels but overall it was a very comfortable stay. The rooms are updated and the pillows were really good. Would definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip and felt completely at home! I would highly recommend this place. Specifically, my sleep was great, I loved the beds. The staff was amazing! They were friendly, quick, and very helpful! Everything at the hotel looked modern and recently updated! In the morning I had an amazing breakfast and left full and well prepared for the day. Everything looked clean and fresh. Also they are pet friendly!! Small town, but great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to south FL. Have stayed here before because it is pet friendly and pleasantly inviting. The rooms are updated and very clean as well as comfortable. In room wifi is easy to access per their ad. I also like it because it's easy off and on to interstate 95 just north of JAX. The complementary breakfast is typical. A good choice with or without a pet.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rude, unorganized and incompetent front desk staff lost the paperwork on our reservation. Then tried to charge us for having a pet and NEVER APOLOGIZED when the hotel video proved otherwise! Small and uncomfortable rooms only okay for stopping overnight. The suite is a joke, three tiny drawers and miniature closet and "living area".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
6.8 mi away
Florida Hotel
Florida Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yulee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yulee

Property: Comfort Inn Yulee
Address: 76043 Sidney Pl, Yulee, FL 32097-1671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing