We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see my son.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My friend and I were very tired and stopped at your hotel because we liked the looks of it. We had a very nice stay there. The beds were comfortable and the food at the breakfast was very good. I would recommend your hotel to anyone that I talk to. It made our visit that much better to Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us during this trip to see your son, and are grateful for your recommendation. It is always our pleasure to know that we were able to contribute positively to the overall joy of such occasions. We all wish you a safe return home and look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked a last minute stay on this busy holiday weekend. The place was easy to find, just off I-95, about 12 miles from Fernandina Beach. Nice clean lobby with friendly staff. Spacious & clean king Jacuzzi suite. No highway noise at all. Good free wi-fi connection. The fridge was turned almost off ?defrosting. So water leaked on carpet. My only complaints were worn / stained sheet in pull-out and lousy shower with no water pressure and poor temperature control. The pool looks nice from our window but we did not try it.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced due to the listed items. We have taken appropriate measures and addressed these to ensure we meet our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations.
We hope that you will give us another oppertunity to provide the superior accommodations our guests deserve Thank you once again for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to IHG.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for four nights in early June. Nice, clean, comfortable. Nice to have the daily breakfast, a pretty good selection. It was quiet for us, and very comfortable. Internet access was great, was able to print some things at the computer in the small business center.

Staff was very friendly, and we asked if we could stay a little longer that the checkout time, and they said no problem.

I do recommend staying there, very convenient from I95 but no traffic noise.

Seems like the best gas prices were right next door.

Nice touch on the lemon water in the lobby area.

The only reason I didn't give it Excellent is the workout room only had a couple of treadmills, a bike, and I think an elliptical. No weights or ball or bench. But if that is OK with you, then I'd rate it 5/5 for the value and price.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi because we wanted a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Same old Holiday Inn Express but that what I like when it business. Clean with usual breakfast.
Not much around the area but easy access to the I-95 without any traffic noise. There must have been 200 plus channels on the TV!
Book online, flawless as usual with HI.

Room Tip: Check for AC noise, the bedding at this place was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisSPSC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations during your business trip. We will be using your experience to continue providing exceptional stays to our future guests. Thank you once again for your loyalty to IHG hotels.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My family of three stayed the night at this hotel en route to the Okefenokee Swamp from St Augustine, Fl. It was located very convenient off I95. We found it very appealing and clean with comfy, new beds and a welcoming lobby. We were greeted by the friendly hotel manager and promptly assigned a room on the lower level, per our request. Fresh cookies and lemon water were available in the lobby. The pool was clean and a guest laundry was a available. Breakfast buffet was delicious, consisting of eggs, sausage, cereals, fresh pancake machine, yogurts, cinnamon rolls, bagels, oatmeal, etc. Very nice overnite stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank elnbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We want to thank you for sharing you experience with us regarding your recent stay. We have shared your encouraging review with our Staff and look forward to exceeding our guests expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our family decided to take a trip to the Amelia Island, Florida area. We have used the Holiday Inns on most of our family vacations.

We had made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee, Florida. We had decided to change our plans. My cousin and her family had also booked a room at the same hotel. She had booked on line and had prepaid for her room. When she called to cancel she was told she would lose her deposit( which was her payment for the whole stay). However, they said if she called the hotel and talked to the manager he would be able to cancel the reservations. She called the hotel for several days and asked to speak to the manager. He never returned her call.

So we stayed at the hotel so that she and her family would not lose her prepayment.

The hotel staff was great and the rooms were very clean as usual. So we have no complaint with them.

We have always trusted the Holiday Inn and their proprietors to do the best thing for their good customers. This has changed my mind.

Room Tip: Do not book on line. And do not leave a message for the manager at the Yulee, Florida in hopes that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to apologize for not being able to meet your request concerning the cancellation and the miscommunication. We have taken up matters with our Front Desk Staff to ensure accurate communication regarding these kinds of reservations. Advance purchase reservations allow guests to receive great discounts but are subject to the terms and conditions of the hotel chains, one of which prevents us from cancelling or modifing reservations, as you may we aware of.Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for providing valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We chose HIE initially for its no pets policy, very important to us. We now have come to enjoy them very much. This one was clean, looked fairly new with no stains or signs of disrepair. The room was large, included a seating area. The bathroom was very nice, with bath and body works products. Service was friendly. We'll keep this one in mind for future trips north.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the compliment.Our Staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations.It is so encouraging to hear such positive feedback.We look forward to accommodating your next stay and wish you a safe travel to your destination.

Sincerely,
Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express North fernandina
904-849-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
151 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
905 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee

Address: 76071 Sidney Pl, Yulee, FL 32097-1671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests planning a vacation in Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Kingsland (GA), or Jacksonville know that this hotel is the choice to make. This new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off I-95, just 10 miles north of Jacksonville and 10 miles south of Kingsland, GA. This hotel is within 10 miles to many area attractions including Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, North Hampton Golf Course, Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) , Kings Bay Navel Submarine Base, Kingsland, GA. Upscale Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach offer unique boutiques with quaint restaurants and winding streets. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants, several golf courses, kayaking, and bicycle and boat rentals. Our new hotel features deluxe amenities like free complimentary high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, business center, and 32 LCD TVs in the guest rooms. However, the best way to relax at our hotel is the large outdoor pool. We think you'll agree that our rooms offer more deluxe amenities for a better value. Remember Stay Smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Yulee
Holiday Inn Yulee
Yulee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing