We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missy's is great breakfast”
Review of Missy's Kitchen - CLOSED

Missy's Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Missy's is great breakfast”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Missy's is about 3 or 4 minutes from I-95 and worth the drive. Decent buffet that is bolstered by made to order for eggs, pancakes, waffles, etc. We were looking for more than a egg McMuffin. The coffee is excellent. The waitresses are friendly and on the ball. the building is not much to look at but it was clean with plenty of parking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Cooking Just Like Momma Use To Make”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We go to Missy's at least twice a week, every week. Breakfast is great, lunch is great, dinner on Friday & Saturday nights are out of this world. Staff is friendly and service is great. Love them!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaguarJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you like home style food and service, you will love Missy's Kitchen. I have tried breakfast and lunch. The food taste great, correctly seasoned and value priced.
This is the best place in the area for real home style food and people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't let the looks be deceiving”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have now been to Missy's Kitchen twice in the past 2 weeks, we have been for breakfast and lunch.The breakfast buffet was wonderful (for someone like myself who does not eat eggs it was heaven), they do make eggs to order and you can then pick toast, french toast, or a pancake. The price for what you got and quality of the food was unmeasurable, under $7 including a drink (coffee, tea or soda) and tax for the breakfast buffet. We have also been there for lunch and even though they do have a buffet we went to try the hand made hamburgers. Now the burgers were thick, had great flavor and were juicy, but we asked for medium rare/medium and they were well done. The waitstaff is great, they are very attentive, bring refills without being asked. The looks can be deceiving, it is located in front of a well worn motel and the inside is older looking but very clean. We will be going back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get to Missy's Soon”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Missy's is a little hole in the wall, but goodness waits inside. We had a marvelous breakfast buffet there. In addition to the buffet, you separately order your eggs and pancakes or french toast. Everything, including beverage is included for one low price, and the staff is the best.
Down home cooking, you betcha!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mosaicqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Missy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing