We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ooooo weeee that hat a bite to it”

San Jose Mexican Grill
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ooooo weeee that hat a bite to it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Liked the service and a setting but boy was that food a little too spicy for me. The rest of our party loved it. Pricing was pretty good too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cort B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The service here is always good. Seat you self dining. Wait staff is polite and fast with bringing out chips and keeping up with refills. The food itself is good but very typical Mexican fast food. Pricing is average as well. Family of three we usually spend right around $40 to eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moon2silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love this place. The food is great and the staff is friendly. The service is quick and the value is spot on. I don't have anything negative to say about San Jose Mexican Grill. They have fully stocked bar as well for you pleasure, so order those margaritas with this fantastic mexican cuisine!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rec805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best with excellent Margaritas a bonus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our favorite local Mexican restaurant is quite good but this one is outstanding.

We knew with the first sampling of the chips and salsa that this was going to be a positive experience. The 2 for 1 Margaritas are available all day with the purchase of an entree and boy are they good.

We shared the Fajitas Tapatias (chicken and beef) and Platillo Del Mar. There was so much food we had enough for a snack the next day with some remaining tortillas.

And I must mention the super sopapilla which reminded me of the memorable one I had during a visit to Albuquerque many years ago.

Friendly, efficient service enhanced our experience.

If I lived in the the area I would definitely be a regular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bordering on TexMex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very fresh, flavorful food. We live on Amelia Island and often eat there for lunch when we are off running errands. Very attentive wait staff and great food. Local coupons make it a great value!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayaBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Jose Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing