We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We usually stay at Best Westerns,and this one is very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were on our way to Charleston SC and wanted to break the drive into two halves. This BW Plus is right off I-95 but had relatively little traffic noise. Friendly and helpful desk staff, comfortable beds, pet friendly. Everything we wanted for an overnight stop. The nachos were a nice touch.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Ed M,

Thank you for the very kind words! We take pride in all the things we are able to offer to our guests and pleased to hear you were able to have a relaxing evening during your long trip. With our hotel being the newest on the exit we have implemented the modern would and lifestyle into our hotel. I will share your comments with the entire team, and we are all pleased you enjoyed your vacation.

Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Wishes,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 541 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent the night on our way from Virginia to Sanibel Island. We have stayed in the Fernandina Beach/Yulee area numerous times, but this was our first stay at this location. It is conveniently located just off I-95. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The young lady that checked us in was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our only complaint (no biggie) was that the breakfast area is TINY with very little room for seating. We chose to grab some fruit and yogurt to eat on the road. There are a few fast food choices in the immediate vicinity. However, if you drive toward Fernandina Beach, there are numerous restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEyedLady518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear GreenEyedLady518,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and the kind words. We take pride in our hotel as well as the items we are able to offer to our wonderful guests. With us being the newest hotel on the exit, we all work hard to make sure each and every guest is well taken care of and are pleased with their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at,
Best Western Plus, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel easily located and staff very friendly. Tami explained rewards program to me and where to get something to eat and what was available in the hotel Rooms are clean and easy to get to
Would stop there again

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good heard no complaints from other guest during cookie's and nacho's ha...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear j h,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some time to relax and some good food while here in town. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is rated number 1 in my book! Every time I travel north from my home, I try to stay at this hotel because I know what I am getting before I go there. The staff is ALWAYS outstanding. The rooms are clean. The breakfast can't be beat. There is nothing I can say that is wrong with this hotel. Everything is perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca195657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Rebecca195657,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a very nice hotel both inside and out...and you cant beat the price! The hotel staff was pleasant, but the check in process was a bit long with the night clerk unsure of how to use reward points. But, everything from the lobby to the room is nicely decorated and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning was good, offering eggs as well as the standard fare. The beds were very comfortable. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Lynne B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We appreciate knowing the things you had enjoyed about our hotel. Each employee works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy themselves while away from home. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Location was just a mile from relatives we were visiting. Very friendly desk clerk. Room decor was very tasteful. It was clean and comfortable. Could have used more pillows but I bring my own anyway. The only negative was the noise of the air conditioner. Since it wasn't a hot night, I just turned it off and we slept just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Linda J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and they services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean, comfortable Bed, nice size rooms, comp breakfast was good too, staff helpful in finding a place to have dinner, would stay here again, location just off I 95 was helpful on the business trip. My son and I shared the room, and was adequate in size and features

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank napools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Napools,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax during your business trip to the area. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. We all take to heart our job and like knowing we are able to comply to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon the next time you are in the area.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
150 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
401 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,496 reviews
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: $86 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing