We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Hotel(St. Marys)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites(St. Marys)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
344
157
52
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
157
52
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamelia islandfernandina beachbest westernswarm cookieshot breakfastbreakfast roomstay there againconvenient locationhot tubbeds were very comfortablenice breakfastking suitevery nice hotelfirst flooreasy accessoutdoor poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 584 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a great time, very friendly , professional, and courteous staff, especially TAMI.
Near fernadina beach and close to Interstae95. It gets confused because it is in Yulee, fl. It is less than 5milesto the beach

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will get it
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleshadow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear purpleshadow22,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This property is certainly one of the nicest I haave stayed at over the past while. BW Plus does live up to the billing. Very well appointed andd put out just a bit more to make weary travel pleasant. In the evening they have a snack and cookies, coffee in the lounge and a pleasant siting area. My accomodation was very nice, upgrade possibly but regardless a great experience. Will likely put this property on my sched for annual trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. We would like to thank you for the kind words. We appreciate knowing the items, like our freshly baked cookies and 24 hour coffee. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope the next visit will be even more pleasant that the previous one.

Kind regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Anna Maria Island. The hotel is pet and human friendly. Rooms were spotless, and in general the appearance of the hotel was neat and clean. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were late getting to the cookies which are scheduled for 6 PM. Susan told us not to worry, she would put another batch in and they were great. We got a call later in the evening asking if everything was OK and did we need anything. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear TDgram,

Very kinds words, we thank you! We are happy you got to enjoy our freshly baked cookies and our wonderful staff during your recent visit. Knowing you are safe and comfortable means so much to our employees to know that our guests are able to relax and enjoy their trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

On our way to Orlando from North Carolina, my family and I stayed overnight at the Best Western in Yulee. This was a very clean and comfortable stay. We requested first floor rooms and that request was filled. The breakfast was very good and the serving area was very clean. I would recommend this hotel as a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawmaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Ashley M,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things while traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is son wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,

The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over just one night on the way to disney. Called last minute and they were very accommodating. Very clean, big rooms, good hot breakfast included in the great price. Also loved the location right off hwy95 so easy to find late at night or anytime. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Ashley M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kinds Regards,

The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews