We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Hotel(St. Marys)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites(St. Marys)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
344
157
52
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
157
52
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamelia islandfernandina beachbest westernswarm cookieshot breakfastbreakfast roomstay there againconvenient locationhot tubbeds were very comfortablenice breakfastking suitevery nice hotelfirst flooreasy accessoutdoor poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 584 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I love our stay at the Best Western Plus, Yulee, FL
The bed, a large King Room, was absolutely heavenly!
The room was clean, and quiet. And the breakfast was
wonderful. We were greeted with warm choc chip cookies and
a smile. Our departure was greeted by a wonderful hostess at the
desk, and again, a smile. I am truly looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: I loved the King room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIANE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Diane K,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with he team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Reservation had mix up, staff and management would not give a consideration for this error and the cancelation came from a death in our family. Poor decision on the managements part. I still recommended the hotel to other family members who live out of state.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize about the issue that had occurred, and will assure you that we do care about families and all the items that may come up. I'm thankful for the wonderful words even with the said issue.
Again I would like to apologize, and hope that next time you are passing through or just visiting that you choose to stay with us and enjoy everything we have to offer.

Best regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We only stayed 1 night, but everything wast very good. . The hot breakfast was well done, and appearance was nice. This we considered to be an extremely good price for the excellent accommodations. We will for sure tell our friends and relatives about this great place to stay on their way to Florida !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Kevin J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As word of mouth is one of the big things people go by we are proud to hear that we treated you so well that you will pass it on to family and friends. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times in the past year. It has always been clean, neat & had up to date accommodations. Beds are very comfortable & the linens clean. We made reservations on the internet & were confident that we would have a room when we arrived. They also were accepting of our 2 cats.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2,141,523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear 2141523,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Best Western was the very BEST one ever. The BEST staff and breakfast that we have experienced at any Best Western. Above all the very BEST of all the hotels ever stayed at. A+++++++. Great value for your money. The suite was very spacious and clean. A good home away from home. If you need a hotel, you will hit the jackpot with this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edgar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews