We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The experience was very good with a clean and attractive room and common areas. Our service counter associate Tami was very courteous and accommodating. We will stay here again. The room had all the amenities I desired including a refrigerator and large television. The lobby was inviting with a fireplace motif, daily newspaper and lemonade.
In the evening high quality Spunkmeyer chocolate chips are offered. They also offer tortilla chips with cheese and salsa which served as an appetizer before we went out to eat. The pool was clean and the surrounding area as well proving to be inviting if not for the cold weather. The breakfast was freshly prepared with a choice of eggs, home fries and biscuits. A variety of baked goods were also offered along with 4 varieties of fruit juice as well as coffee.
Raul Correa

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caclemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Caclemans,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. From the sounds of it you enjoyed every part of our hotel there is to offer. As we are the newest hotel on the exit we take pride in the employees we have as well as the rooms and our inviting lobby. As we have much to offer i'm pleased to hear you took advantage of our evening snacks featuring our famous Otis Spunkmeyer cookies.

Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, while you enjoy not only our hotel but the small town of Yulee, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    144
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
185
198
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We didn't expect much from what we saw as essentially a roadside hotel in the middle of nowhere (my apologies to the people of Yulee) but what a surprise this Best Western was. We were driving from Washington D.C. to Sarasota, Florida during a tremendous winter storm when very late on Tuesday, November 26 we knew we could drive no further and began looking for a hotel. There were plenty of signs for other places at rock bottom rates but we are firm believers that you get what you pay for and Best Western was a name we already trusted so we pulled in and asked if they had a room.

The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff (Deanna, who checked us in and Tammi, who checked us out) was incredibly friendly, helpful, and informative and always available. Even the hot breakfast was more flavorful and fresh than what we expected. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. I know if and when I am making this trip again I will now plan for making my overnight stop at this hotel.

--D.O.

Room Tip: We didn't choose this room but they DO have a "luxury" hot tub room... we might ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Deb O,

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and taking the time out of your schedule to review your stay here with us. As we are the newest hotel on the exit we work hard to keep the place looking new and a kind friendly staff. I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to help you throughout your stay. Sounds like you were able to enjoy more than our comfortable rooms, like our morning breakfast and informative staff.

Next time you are passing through we hope to see you again an maybe you will be able to enjoy more of our hotel as well as our small little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here on way to Disney World. It's a good night's rest before the 3 hours to Disney. Drove over to Fernandina Beach for supper but there are plenty of places to eat not far to the east. Hotel was ideal location by I-95, very good breakfast, excellent rooms and more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Travelbug6501,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and save a few bucks before going off to Disney. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy many different aspect of our hotel and the the short distance to the beach. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again and you are able to enjoy more of our little town and the beach as well.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We travel to and from NC to a cancer center in Sarasota, FL. This is about our half way point and we simply pulled off on our first trip and found this little gem. You feel the kindness and helpfulness as soon as you walk in the front door. The staff will do anything within their means to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Meghan, who works the front desk, is an exceptional person and employee. She was most helpful to us during one stay just when we needed it the most.
This hotel is pet friendly and people customer service oriented.
Great price - GREAT HOTEL!
SCP - 11/13/13

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCP767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear SCP767,

Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you came upon our hotel out of the blue and enjoyed it from the start. Each employee works hard to make sure our guests, regulars or "newbies", are welcomed the moment you walk through our doors. I do hope that you were able to enjoy our freshly baked cookies and nightly nachos we offer each evening as well as our wonderful customer service.

Hope to see you again on you may travels through Yulee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Only complaint was the pillows. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was good and had a wide variety to choose from. Would stay again no question. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay here with us. As we are the newest hotel on the exit we work hard to keep this one updated and try to offer our guests more for the price. As are pillows are required from Best Western, I'm sorry we would not be able to change them. I'm pleased to hear you did enjoy our breakfast and hope you took advantage of our nightly snacks as well. Next time you are in the area try making a short trip to the beach or just drive around and enjoy our nice little town.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Tami and Susan were exceptional. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Liked it so much that we stayed there on our return trip. Breakfast was hot and tasty. A little hard to find at night as the Best Western sign is tucked behind the Burger King sign though

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peterhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear peterhry,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. Its music to my hears to hear that you liked us so much on your first stay that you returned shortly after to see us again and enjoy our hotel and everything we have to offer. As we love all of our guests we love our return guests just as much and will treat each one like they are part of our family. I do hope that while you were here with us you were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here Friday, November 22 on my way home. Everyone was very friendly and so helpful. Susan, Sandra and Sherry Thank You!!!
Hotel is very modern and very clean. Turn left off Exit 373 north of Jacksonville, FL. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. A.S.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tina S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. As customer care is top on our list I'm pleased to hear our employees were able to help make your stay better. As we are the newest hotel on the exit, we take pride in how modern we are able to make our hotel along with great service. Next time you are in the area we hope that you are able to stay with us again and enjoy our evening snacks including nachos and freshly baked cookies.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
439 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
149 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,457 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing