We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find off I-95 just north of Jacksonville, Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
wilmington nc
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great find off I-95 just north of Jacksonville, Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booked from car. Got a great AARP rate here. Hotel is new and very nicely appointed. Standard King room was very nice and comfortable. Looks like an awesome pool area. Breakfast was a little disappointing especially the eggs. Don't recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilv2trvlWilmingtonNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ilv2trvlWilmingtonNc,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here. During your stay we hope that you were able to enjoy that pool and hot tub. With our hotel being the newest hotel in northern Florida we take pride in the items we are able to offer our guests like our freshly baked cookies and nightly nachos. We do hope that in the future travels you choose to stay here with us and enjoy a relaxing and calm evening. In the meantime travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    135
    36
    18
    10
See reviews for
178
189
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here twice, once in December 2012 and then again in June 2013. Family of three. First was by accident, second was to see if my first experience was a fluke.

It wasn't.

Rooms were spotless. Bed is really comfortable. Front desk let my daughter and I go for a swim after hours because we had been driving all day and needed some liquid therapy. They also recommended a great local restaurant with awesome burgers.

Breakfast is standard hotel fare, but was enough to fill us up and get us back on the road. I hate staying at hotels because most of them are smelly and noisy. BW+ in Yulee was neither. Can't say enough good things about the way this place operates.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor away from the elevator. You won't hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Jesse_Holland,

I'm pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay here with us. Customer care/service is one of our top priorities here at Best Western Plus. All employees will go that extra mile to make sure you and your family/friends are taken care of. We are proud of the entire staff for making sure that from the rooms all the way to the outside of the hotel...its as clean as it looks. Also with our wonderful front desk staff we will make sure you know exactly where you are going before you leave, and you can get back safely. We hope that next time you are passing through, or maybe visiting Amelia island you stop on in and have a nice relaxing stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great room for the price, quite room, ac was awesome and kept it very cool at night. The staff made cookies and they were pretty good. Would surely stay again if i am ever in Yulee, Fl. They had a good breakfast selection and got a good night sleep. I also would recommend the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Gary S,

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed many different aspects form our hotel, like our free nightly cookies and hot tub. It's great to hear that the ac worked perfectly for you and kept you nice and cool, and got a good nights rest in the comfortable beds. We hope next time you are passing through you stop on in, but in the meantime travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location for accessing the Interstate. Fifteen miles east to the Fernandina Beach and 15 miles south to Jacksonville all the while just off I-95.

The room was wonderful, clean, comfortable with a large bathroom. No complaints and a good value via Hotwire.com.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear scuber,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at a great price, next when you find that great rate call the hotel directly and we will price match it for you. Great price without all the extra fees. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the short drive over to the beach as well as our great location to Jacksonville as well. We take great pride in all employees, especially our housekeepers and the great job they do keeping those rooms clean from corner to corner. We hope next time you are in the area you stop on in, maybe munch on some cookies, and get a nice well rested sleep before your other big travels. In the mean time travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Texas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I liked this hotel. Easy access off I-10 and conviently located near a gas station for an early departure. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was clean and well as the bathroom. Aside from the comments below and a wall socket that didn't really seem safe to pull up to, Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Two items to keep in mind...... Ask for a room opposite the entrance. There are lamps the shine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear TomA-Pinehurst,

We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience everything was for you. our location is a plus with us close the the beach and Jacksonville, but also near by gas stations and restaurants. Our staff does a wonderful job keeping the hotel nice and clean for our guests, as well as making your travels easy. Our front staff is well educated in the location to make sure you get to where it is you need to be in a timely manner. We hope next time you are in the area you stop on in and grab a cookie or two during our nightly social hour starting at 6pm. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights Aug 9th & 10th.. Room 204 was in excellent condition. A couple of minor spots on the rug that should be cleaned. The bed was comfortable but I would like the standard pillow rather than 4 half pillows.. The continental breakfast was good the coffee even better.. Hotel staff was excellent.. You can not get your room before 3pm.. If you arrive early, it will cost you an additional $25 to get in, even if the room is ready.. Check out is 11:00am.. The staff was outstanding.. Very personable.. About 15 minutes to downtown Fernandina historic district.. 15 minutes into Jaxsonville.. Be sure to see Fort Clinch.. and the state park while you are there.. I think Best Western as a whole ought to change their policy on check in before 3pm if rooms are available.. Bradlem1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradlem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Bradlem1,

Sounds like you had enjoyed your recent stay here with us while visiting surrounding area, only a short drive away. The few items that you had mentioned we will take into consideration, but with the chain of Best Western somethings are difficult to change at our specific hotel. We hope that along with the buffet breakfast you were able to enjoy the nightly cookies and the pool and hot tub. We all hope that next time you are in the area you stop on in for a relaxing night with our outstanding staff. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed on Friday night before our big adventure flying ultralight planes in Fernandina Beach on Saturday. The room was very nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Good continental breakfast (but the eggs were not good) - loved the Kahlua sugar-free syrup for in the coffee (have never seen this offered at another hotel). Grounds were very attractive - loved the front porch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear ellieshell,
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We do our best to make sure all employees are treated with the up-most respect while you are here with us. We're glad to hear that you had enjoyed the breakfast and our spacious comfortable beds. Next time you are in the area we hope you are able to enjoy our nightly social our starting at 6pm with cookies and our outdoor pool. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
13.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: I-95 Exit 373, 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly Country Inns and Suites Yulee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing