We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my husband and 6 year old daughter, while on our way back from Florida. Check-in was quick and efficient. They hotel appears to be upgraded and in very good repair. When we checked into our room we noted that the carpet by the window a/c was wet and it appeared that the a/c was leaking from somewhere. We called the front desk and then got moved to another room and there was no other problems.

We had a two queen bed room, that had a nice flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave and good sized bathroom. The room itself was a bit on the small size and the furniture was cramped in the room, the room also had one of the smallest closets I have ever seen. However, the room was very clean and the linens on the bed were also clean. The beds and pillows were adequate in comfort. The only criticism I have about the room is that both the sink and bathtub were very, very slow to drain of water. I don't know if this was an issue only with our room or the throughout the hotel.
The breakfast included with our room was the usual continental selection with various breads, cereals, one hot egg selection, and sausages. The breakfast room was very small and the food or supplies (ie utensils) were not replenished in a timely manner causing me to wait for eggs and then having to wait another 15 minutes until the sausage tray was also replenished. Maybe hot food items should be replenished at the same time to avoid this inconvenience?
The location of the hotel was good since it is right off the Hwy I95, however it is a minimum of 10 minutes away from any type of decent restaurants. There are only fast food restaurants near the hotel.
Overall it is a nice, clean and convenient hotel to stay for a one night stop-over. However, I would not stay at this hotel for any longer due to the cramped size of the room and closet, and also that there is nothing nearby the hotel for dining, shopping, or attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Sounds like you and your family enjoyed your short stay here with us even with a few minor issues. I would definitely suggest maybe looking into our suites we offer that are a little bit more roomy for families that pass through, and only for just a few more dollars. As far as the breakfast I would like to apologize, we typically keep it stocked in a timely manner and may have slacked a little on that part. I do hope that next time you are in the area you stop on in and see all our friendly faces again. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 563 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean and room very attractive. The gym and pool were nice but we did not have the opportunity to use. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the quietness and ease of access to our car . We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Thanks for great service. GK-LK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us over your short memorial day/weekend trip. All staff members here do their very best to go above and beyond to make sure all guests receive what they pay for and that's not just a bed to sleep in, it comes with the great customer service of our staff. We hope next time you will be able to enjoy a few more items we offer like the pool and fitness center and have an even better stay. We hope to see your smiling faces again. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This new hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and provides an excellent breakfast. The personnel at reception were friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool or exercise equipment due to a lack of time, but both looked very attractive and well maintained. Amelia Island is easily accessible.

B.H. Toronto, ON

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy212_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Great to hear you loved your stay here with us and you got to relax after visiting Amelia Island. Every employee does their best to go that extra mile to make sure all of our guests are treated well and are very relaxed. We do our very best to keep everything well maintained and up to date so our guests are satisfied with the results. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again and make sure you bring your suite. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was a last minute booking. I looked up prices online for a king room. I called the actual hotel to see if they had rooms available at what prices were. The quote I received over the phone was higher than the internet price. I let them know and they said they always match the internet prices. Score! This hotel was very nice. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was more than I had expected. We stayed there 2 nights. The breakfast was different each day. Waffle maker at all times. We had biscuits and gravy one morning and eggs and sausage with biscuits the next. Didn't run out either, someone was always on top of it and cleaning consistently, which is uncommon and greatly appreciated. They also offer happy hour food around 630pm I believe. It was nachos and fresh baked cookies!
The hotel is only about 15 - 20 minutes from Fernandina Beach.
If I had to complain about anything, which would be minor, there isn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Really not a deal breaker by any means. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave. One more thing about the room I found nice was that it has an actual thermostat in the room! Don't see that often in a hotel for this price range. It is in a fantastic location. Right off the highway, so really close to JAX and downtown Jacksonville. This will definitely be my go to hotel from now on. It does have an outdoor pool, didn't have a chance to try it out but it looked very nice and clean. Staff was wonderful, there is a reason that it has high reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Wow sounds like you have just about down to the "T", an you enjoyed every second of it. On behalf of the entire staff, we are pleased to hear in detail what our guests get to enjoyed and what they enjoyed. I am pleased to hear that each and every employee lives up to that southern hospitality we are so well known for. Next time you come and see us we hope you are able to take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tube as well as hour social hour with nachos and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Hope to see you again soon. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We wanted to go to the beach at the last minute for Memorial Day and found this Jewel. It is a little drive to the beach but a straight shot and for the money we couldn't have beat it. Britney was at the desk and she is a diligent worker. She was never idle. She was always doing something to improve the stay for guests. It is clean and seems newly furbished. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy North Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Oh behalf of Britney and the rest of the staff I would like to say thank you. Each and every one of our staff members do their best to go the extra mile to "improve" our guests stay whether it be overnight or a few days or maybe even week. Next time you are in the are whether it be a spontaneous beach day or a vacation we hope you take advantage of our services and many things we are able to offer our guests. Hope to see you again and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights starting on May 20, 2013. This hotel was easy to get to and very clean . They provided snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The staff was willing to please and very efficient. Joy did a great job checking us out and making sure we had everything we needed. All of the staff were very nice to us. When I go back to visit I will stay there again...dm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that Joy went out of her way to make sure you were completely satisfied. On behalf of the entire staff I want to say thank you for taking advantage of just a few of the items we are able to offer to our wonderful guests. We are very pleased to say we are an ultra clean hotel that is also pet friendly. We hope next time you are in the area we see you again after a long days worth of adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

During our return trip from Fort Myers, FL we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Yulee, FL the night of 5/22/13. We were tired from the drive and felt very welcomed upon our arrival. The desk clerk was friendly and very attentive. She was efficient with the sign-in and we were in our room quickly. The room was clean and already cooled. The bed was comfortable and we slept very soundly which gave us the rest we needed for the drive home. Upon our departure, Joy was courteous and friendly as well. If you want a good night stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. NB

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in all employees that they show all guests that great southern comfort we well known for. Glad to hear that both check in and check out was a breeze for you and you were well rested on our comfortable beds and stylish room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
151 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing