We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We wanted to go to the beach at the last minute for Memorial Day and found this Jewel. It is a little drive to the beach but a straight shot and for the money we couldn't have beat it. Britney was at the desk and she is a diligent worker. She was never idle. She was always doing something to improve the stay for guests. It is clean and seems newly furbished. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy North Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Oh behalf of Britney and the rest of the staff I would like to say thank you. Each and every one of our staff members do their best to go the extra mile to "improve" our guests stay whether it be overnight or a few days or maybe even week. Next time you are in the are whether it be a spontaneous beach day or a vacation we hope you take advantage of our services and many things we are able to offer our guests. Hope to see you again and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 573 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights starting on May 20, 2013. This hotel was easy to get to and very clean . They provided snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The staff was willing to please and very efficient. Joy did a great job checking us out and making sure we had everything we needed. All of the staff were very nice to us. When I go back to visit I will stay there again...dm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that Joy went out of her way to make sure you were completely satisfied. On behalf of the entire staff I want to say thank you for taking advantage of just a few of the items we are able to offer to our wonderful guests. We are very pleased to say we are an ultra clean hotel that is also pet friendly. We hope next time you are in the area we see you again after a long days worth of adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

During our return trip from Fort Myers, FL we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Yulee, FL the night of 5/22/13. We were tired from the drive and felt very welcomed upon our arrival. The desk clerk was friendly and very attentive. She was efficient with the sign-in and we were in our room quickly. The room was clean and already cooled. The bed was comfortable and we slept very soundly which gave us the rest we needed for the drive home. Upon our departure, Joy was courteous and friendly as well. If you want a good night stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. NB

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in all employees that they show all guests that great southern comfort we well known for. Glad to hear that both check in and check out was a breeze for you and you were well rested on our comfortable beds and stylish room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a great hotel. Front Desk staff was great! Check in a breeze... evening snacks.. really nice breakfast (as far as breakfast bars go)... and room and hotel were very CLEAN. The price was right... and all and all a great stay! Location was perfect... convenient to Fernandina Beach Isle of Eight Flags Shrimp Festival. Very convenient. Only two suggestions... the hotel should install grab bars in the showers... First hotel in a long time that I've been in that had no grab bars... and they could remove the little door stop in the bathroom... that serves no purpose as the door is stopped by the shower rod... and the door stop is in a horrible place... as a trip or toe break hazard. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay even with a few items that were not of norm for you as a frequent traveler. We take great pride in all the items we are able to offer to all guests like yourself and hope to add those little items that help greatly in the end. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a great hotel with a good price. The clerk at the front desk was very nice and hospitable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, nice area andthe breakfast the next morning was good too. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaynJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in all of our employees and how well maintained we are able to keep it looking. Next time you in the area come stay with us and we will make sure you feel like your at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were going to the Jacksonville Zoo and Amelia Island on our weekend trip. The hotel was conveniently located about 15 miles from the Island and 6 miles from the zoo. Right off I-95, it was quiet but close to fast food. The staff was courteous and professional. The room was immaculate, even though the carpet needed to be replaced. It was clean but clearly outdated.
Our room door tended to be hard to open and close , but we were happy with the room. There was even a light over the bathtub which made a great nightlight. There was a pool and rocking chairs on the front porch. Fresh baked cookies were available at 6:00 p.m., and free nachos at 6: 30. The value of our king room was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay here with us. We strive to make sure all guests are satisfied from the moment they walk through the doors. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a few of the items we are able to offer. Next time you are in the area take a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool and spa after a long day on the islands or at the zoo. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is by far the best BW we've ever stayed at. There are alot of extras. The entry and reception area is exceptional. A nice place to sit and visit. The staff was great. The room has alot of extras. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Great to hear that you enjoyed everything from the staff to the great amenities we are able to offer our guests. The cookies and free hot breakfast are just a few of the items we are able to offer to our wonderful guests. Next time you visit the area stop on in after a long days drive or just a long day on the islands just a few miles away. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn (Yulee)
Comfort Inn (Yulee)
#3 of 6 in Yulee
153 reviews
13.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
416 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
12.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing