We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at this Best Western on December 14th for one night. The apperance of this hotel inside and out is excellent. The fire place in the lobby gives it a warm welcoming feeling. The rooms are very clean and nice, I was suprised by the high ceilings, made the rooms feel bigger. The hotels staff are super, very customer oriented and friendly. I don't remember the General Managers name that checked me in, but he was very pleasent and helpful when I had a little computer problem. When I checked out in the morning, Joy was very professional and pleasant.

It was such a nice experience that next time I am in the area I will be staying here. I will also recommend Best Western Plus First Coast Inn and Suites to my family and friends when they are traveling in Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We were glad to see your review! Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. Our hotel is the newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review title included the following statement: "Beautiful Place" We thank you for your kind words.

See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    144
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
185
198
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had to travel to Florida unexpectedly December 14th through the 17th. We went online and researched hotels, and found the Best Western Plus in Yulee. The hotel was wonderful. All of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous - in particular Shayla and Joy - and went out of their way to assist us while there. The room was immaculate, bathroom as well - and the beds are very comfortable. Convenient to the interstate, it made our travel back and forth quite easy. Breakfast was good and an added plus....they put nachos out in the evening! Sounds like nothing much, but it was really nice to run down, make up a basket of nachos, and take them back to enjoy by the pool. The pool and hot tub area is very nice, as are the gardens and grounds of hotel. We will definitely stay here again for future visits.

Bea S.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We were glad to see your review! Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. Our hotel is the newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. We thank you for your honest review.


See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean and its apperance inside and out was excellent. The room that we stayed in was very clean. We enjoyed the fireplaces in the lobby and breakfast room. The Hotels Staff went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant. one. If we are ever in that area we would stay there again. dgb 12/16/2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We were glad to see your review! Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. Our hotel is the newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "Pleasant Surprise". Our hotel is one of a kind, and our staff know how to serve up true "Southern Hospitality". We thank you for your kind words.

See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on November 26, 2012, located right off I-95. It is newly owned/renovated and was such a beautiful place inside and out. The gardens were lovely, the pool looked very inviting, the lobby was welcoming. We frequent this area (close to Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach) twice a year and we were so happy when we found that this hotel had changed to our favourite Best Western chain. The staff on check-in and check-out were friendly and very informative. The large room was extremely clean and very well appointed. Our little sitting room with comfortable sofa and coffee table was such an addition to the room. The set up for the refrigerator and microwave was very well done. The breakfast had a wide variety of selections, most enjoyable. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destination Lime Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your honest review of our new hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "The breakfast had a wide variety of selections, most enjoyable. We look forward to our next stay. " We thank you for your kind words.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed November 3rd at this hotel. Rakesh was very professional upon checking in at the front desk. I stay in the area frequently on business and after this stay will move this hotel to top of my travel preferences. The room was very clean, quiet and convenient to the interstate. Breakfast was superb, and the business accommodations were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay again soon. Brad S

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669Brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Your experience gives us pride in what we provide every day to all guests. The Breakfast you experienced is also an amenity we take very seriously. We now have sausage and 2 types of eggs each morning in addition to the other 20 + items offered. We will see you next time!

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was an awesome experience! The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was so clean. The bed and pillows were great best sleep I have had in a long time. Would definitely stay her again was so nice to find a hotel this nice in a rural area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your honest review of our new hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "This was an awesome experience! " We thank you for your kind words.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed SAT. Dec. 8th for just 1 night on our way further south. Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress.Joy, at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a place to eat. Nice touch with the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. If we come this way again we will stay here. LAS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Here is what you mentioned in your great review: "Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress". Our beds are chiropractor approved.

Thanks for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
439 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
149 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,458 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing