We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Suprise”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean and its apperance inside and out was excellent. The room that we stayed in was very clean. We enjoyed the fireplaces in the lobby and breakfast room. The Hotels Staff went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant. one. If we are ever in that area we would stay there again. dgb 12/16/2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We were glad to see your review! Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. Our hotel is the newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "Pleasant Surprise". Our hotel is one of a kind, and our staff know how to serve up true "Southern Hospitality". We thank you for your kind words.

See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    142
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
183
198
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on November 26, 2012, located right off I-95. It is newly owned/renovated and was such a beautiful place inside and out. The gardens were lovely, the pool looked very inviting, the lobby was welcoming. We frequent this area (close to Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach) twice a year and we were so happy when we found that this hotel had changed to our favourite Best Western chain. The staff on check-in and check-out were friendly and very informative. The large room was extremely clean and very well appointed. Our little sitting room with comfortable sofa and coffee table was such an addition to the room. The set up for the refrigerator and microwave was very well done. The breakfast had a wide variety of selections, most enjoyable. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destination Lime Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your honest review of our new hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "The breakfast had a wide variety of selections, most enjoyable. We look forward to our next stay. " We thank you for your kind words.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed November 3rd at this hotel. Rakesh was very professional upon checking in at the front desk. I stay in the area frequently on business and after this stay will move this hotel to top of my travel preferences. The room was very clean, quiet and convenient to the interstate. Breakfast was superb, and the business accommodations were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay again soon. Brad S

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669Brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Your experience gives us pride in what we provide every day to all guests. The Breakfast you experienced is also an amenity we take very seriously. We now have sausage and 2 types of eggs each morning in addition to the other 20 + items offered. We will see you next time!

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was an awesome experience! The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was so clean. The bed and pillows were great best sleep I have had in a long time. Would definitely stay her again was so nice to find a hotel this nice in a rural area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your honest review of our new hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "This was an awesome experience! " We thank you for your kind words.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed SAT. Dec. 8th for just 1 night on our way further south. Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress.Joy, at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a place to eat. Nice touch with the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. If we come this way again we will stay here. LAS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Here is what you mentioned in your great review: "Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress". Our beds are chiropractor approved.

Thanks for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful, clean, fresh room, good complimentary breakfast. Our dog was with us, and the minimal pet charge ($10) was well worth the price for a comfortable, relaxing night's stay after dealing with Black Sunday traffic (11/25) on I95 all day. The staff, Sherry and Joy W, were helpful, courteous, and friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! JS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your honest review on our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your Black Sunday resting place. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 35 item Hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles", Sausage, and 2 types of eggs. Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the new Best Western in Yulee. Traffic was very heavy on I 95 so we decided to pull off for the night. The location was perfect, easy access off I 95, with easy access back on I 95. We were very happy to find a clean, fresh place to rest. The rooms were off an interior carpeted hallway, making our stay very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning. The check out by Joy was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We were excited to hear your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites - Yulee, FL were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourselves for being a 100% Non-Smoking/Ultra Clean hotel. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. In addition to our fresh baked cookies every night, we will have a nightly nachos social hour every night starting November 1st. Every room will have bedside candy as well. These amenities will be waiting for you next time.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
147 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing