We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Hotel(St. Marys)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites(St. Marys)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$225
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
343
157
51
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
157
51
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamelia islandfernandina beachbest westernswarm cookieshot breakfastbreakfast roomstay there againconvenient locationhot tubbeds were very comfortablenice breakfastking suitevery nice hotelfirst flooreasy accessoutdoor poolgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 582 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was an awesome experience! The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was so clean. The bed and pillows were great best sleep I have had in a long time. Would definitely stay her again was so nice to find a hotel this nice in a rural area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We appreciate your honest review of our new hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our newest Best Western Plus on I-95 between South Carolina and South Florida. We are proud to be part of the world largest hotel family. Your review included the following statements: "This was an awesome experience! " We thank you for your kind words.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed SAT. Dec. 8th for just 1 night on our way further south. Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress.Joy, at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a place to eat. Nice touch with the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. If we come this way again we will stay here. LAS

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Here is what you mentioned in your great review: "Nice clean room and very comfortable mattress". Our beds are chiropractor approved.

Thanks for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful, clean, fresh room, good complimentary breakfast. Our dog was with us, and the minimal pet charge ($10) was well worth the price for a comfortable, relaxing night's stay after dealing with Black Sunday traffic (11/25) on I95 all day. The staff, Sherry and Joy W, were helpful, courteous, and friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! JS

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your honest review on our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your Black Sunday resting place. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 35 item Hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles", Sausage, and 2 types of eggs. Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the new Best Western in Yulee. Traffic was very heavy on I 95 so we decided to pull off for the night. The location was perfect, easy access off I 95, with easy access back on I 95. We were very happy to find a clean, fresh place to rest. The rooms were off an interior carpeted hallway, making our stay very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning. The check out by Joy was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites - Yulee, FL were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourselves for being a 100% Non-Smoking/Ultra Clean hotel. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. In addition to our fresh baked cookies every night, we will have a nightly nachos social hour every night starting November 1st. Every room will have bedside candy as well. These amenities will be waiting for you next time.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is one of the cleanest BW we have been in recently. By far the best in the greater Jax. area. It is near by a larger shopping mall that has quite a few good national chain restaurants. Altogether an experience that we hope to repeat in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Excellent service is what we enjoy providing to all guests. Your review highlights our hotel very well. Next time, be sure to try our fresh baked cookies and nightly nachos social hour. Please be sure to tell you friends and family about our new hotel.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews