We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Senaru
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
51
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hiking trekking company crater rim thank you very much private tour the owner fruit transport accommodation mali knowledge team scenery hike rinjani meals night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Dhyns and team. We booked a private tour and got good foods, equipment and service

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank warunyalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We when on 4days 3night with this company.Everything was the best from pick up to drop off after trek.The foods was really tasty and lot of kind of the .foods from this company.High quality equepment as tent,mattress,sleeping bags.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Briony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Dhyns was really helpful prior to the hike and arrange everything perfectly with extra effort to secure us the accommodation at Senaru. The porters and guide (Sudir) were extremely professional and their service are top notch. I strongly recommend this company if you are considering a hike at Mount Rinjani.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank IvanK2925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Awesome and fantastic experience! 3 hard days of trekking Mount Rinjani but it worth it! Be aware that it is real mountain conditions. We have seen many unprepared tourists struggling...

Our guide Sudir correct me if I spelled it wrong did a wonderful job si that we keep smiling despite the very bad weather we had. He answered our many questions about the local culture and teached us a few words. Thanks also to the porters for making our trek so much easier! We had enough food and water, which was one of our concerns. 

They took us from the boat and we had a nice place to sleep with a view on the mountain the night before beginning the trek.

Thanks to Dhyns Rinjani with his team☺

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank magie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Recently completed a trek with Dhyns and had a great time ! Signed up for a group trip but due to low season completed the trip in a group of two (which was perfect for pace and luckily had a blast together!). Had a rocky start as the driver had difficulty locating which port I had arrived at and we were dropped at the hotel unsure where Dhyn was or how it would work. Called Dhyn and he came to meet us at our hotel “Horizon Senaru”. Initially things seemed disorganised as Dhyn said our guide would come and speak to us between 6pm and 7pm to prep for the trip and we had to call Dhyn again to organise to meet him. Eventually met our guide Josie who was absolutely fantastic ! The trek is hard but worthwhile, not for the faint hearted. Would recommend Dhyns particularly for the guide, just be weary of the disorganisation to begin with, patience here is a virtue. Otherwise couldn’t have asked for a better trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews