We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tour to the Senaru Waterfalls

I took the beautiful tour to the Senaru Waterfalls together with a Group of G Adventures on July... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2018
postph
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Half day trip

Excellent guide with excellent knowledge and very good English. Learned a lot and both waterfalls... read more

Reviewed July 16, 2018
BrianRos
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour local women panorama walk rinjani lodge excellent guide equality independence gender insight culture farming tours spelling visitors fascinating nature mt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

What a day! Kanti is very passionate about her culture, conserving this culture and developing women. She gave us insight into the Native Senaru religion and lifestyle. The day comprised of farming vista with Mt Rinjani in the background, Bantu village, amazing lunch in the rice terraces, waterfalls and finishing with walking through irrigation tunnels once used during Japanese occupation. Kanti is assisting women to contribute to their families through guiding, she also supports the community in conservation particuarly rubbish removal. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank rae-cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Katni works with a local women's collective conducting tours into traditional villages and their gardens, also training other women to be guides. Excellent program. Katni's tours pick up all the tourist highlights and then gives deeper insights into life in the Senaru area. We took 2 tours, one to the waterfalls and the second to Sembalun Valley including rice padi and strawberry fields - both tours were fascinating, Katni is expert and engaging, and while we were exhausted (we're a bit older than her usual clientele) we deeply enjoyed the experiences.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank ChrisU864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We booked this half-day trek on a whim having noticed Kutni sending off another group from Rinjani Lodge one morning. Kutni explained the basis for her woman's trekking enterprise and we were hooked! We had the perfect trekking guides in Kutni and Elli who took around the village showing us various produce that grew in the area and then to the traditional Senaru village. We felt we were getting a proper local tour. We then continued on to the two waterfalls and despite the weather it was stunning. Great guides, excellent local enterprise that I would encourage all visitors to support.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked to have a half day trek (the Panorama Walk, from the Rinjani Lodge). The group of women guides was created by Kutni to empower local women. She came to see us the day before to discuss the walk, and immediately impressed us with her energy and friendliness (as well as her spoken English ... and Dutch!). We started the next morning with Ana also joining us (a new guide) and we started out by going through the local fields and gardens, where Kutni pointed out all the plants, fruits and flowers. They were picking edible plants and mushrooms as they went along. Next, we came to a local Sasak village (of Senaru). Kutni showed us into houses and seemed to know everybody. She explained extensively about village life and answered all our questions. Next, we headed for the waterfalls, where we passed monkeys on the way. We crossed over the river where we were aided, and swam in the waterfall pool. We came back through a water tunnel through the hillside. It was an unforgettable day and would highly recommend it, both for the quality of the experience, and the good work that Kutni is doing.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews