We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable

While staying in Senaru we decided to spend one of our days doing the Panorama Walk through Rinjani... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2020
rebeccanX4158OO
Panoramo Walk was the best part of our trip to Indonesia!

We spent 4 nights in Senaru and the Panorama walk was the best part of our trip learning all about... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
476Chris
,
Portland, Oregon
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama walk half day tour local women sasak village plants and trees rice fields rinjani lodge local flora and fauna wealth of knowledge excellent knowledge great tour fruit equality independence nip womens weaving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

What a day! Kanti is very passionate about her culture, conserving this culture and developing women. She gave us insight into the Native Senaru religion and lifestyle. The day comprised of farming vista with Mt Rinjani in the background, Bantu village, amazing lunch in the rice terraces, waterfalls and finishing with walking through irrigation tunnels once used during Japanese occupation. Kanti is assisting women to contribute to their families through guiding, she also supports the community in conservation particuarly rubbish removal. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank rae-cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Katni works with a local women's collective conducting tours into traditional villages and their gardens, also training other women to be guides. Excellent program. Katni's tours pick up all the tourist highlights and then gives deeper insights into life in the Senaru area. We took 2 tours, one to the waterfalls and the second to Sembalun Valley including rice padi and strawberry fields - both tours were fascinating, Katni is expert and engaging, and while we were exhausted (we're a bit older than her usual clientele) we deeply enjoyed the experiences.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank ChrisU864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We booked this half-day trek on a whim having noticed Kutni sending off another group from Rinjani Lodge one morning. Kutni explained the basis for her woman's trekking enterprise and we were hooked! We had the perfect trekking guides in Kutni and Elli who took around the village showing us various produce that grew in the area and then to the traditional Senaru village. We felt we were getting a proper local tour. We then continued on to the two waterfalls and despite the weather it was stunning. Great guides, excellent local enterprise that I would encourage all visitors to support.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked to have a half day trek (the Panorama Walk, from the Rinjani Lodge). The group of women guides was created by Kutni to empower local women. She came to see us the day before to discuss the walk, and immediately impressed us with her energy and friendliness (as well as her spoken English ... and Dutch!). We started the next morning with Ana also joining us (a new guide) and we started out by going through the local fields and gardens, where Kutni pointed out all the plants, fruits and flowers. They were picking edible plants and mushrooms as they went along. Next, we came to a local Sasak village (of Senaru). Kutni showed us into houses and seemed to know everybody. She explained extensively about village life and answered all our questions. Next, we headed for the waterfalls, where we passed monkeys on the way. We crossed over the river where we were aided, and swam in the waterfall pool. We came back through a water tunnel through the hillside. It was an unforgettable day and would highly recommend it, both for the quality of the experience, and the good work that Kutni is doing.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews