We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 20,13”
Review of Ike's Old Florida Kitchen - CLOSED

Ike's Old Florida Kitchen
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Native American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“June 20,13”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Last evening I was with friends to hear Cajun Dave and Mitch doing music on Thursday evenings for the diners. I love the views from the windows of the river and the tour boat. The music on Thursday evenings added to the atmosphere
This was a first time visit for Three of my Friends and they was all please and would return possible in the afternoon for a tour boat ride along with the meal.
Ike's is a restaurant that I will recommend to friends,especially for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    32
    11
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow. this goes to top of our list.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Food service and ambience. ALL get a HARD 10.
There is no other restaraunt in the area that comes close

Had steak seafood pasta appetizers and every thing was perfect!
We will be back

Laura and Tom Howell
Riverhaven
Homosassa Florida

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went here for Mother's Day and had a wonderful dinner. The service and the food was great. The view is outstanding. We just love going here. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent river views and wonderful dining!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to view the river while eating and then walk on dock next to river afterwards. You can also have drinks and appetizers (we had the steamed lillte neck clams...very yummy) at the bar area. We also took the boat ride guided river tour..well worth it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjkm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
2 reviews
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The view was amazing. The Ike's River Ale was refreshing. The special of the day was a seared prime rib on garlic bread. It was at least the #2 prime rib I've ever had (smoke prime rib from mcQuires in Destiny is #1). The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ike's Old Florida Kitchen also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing