We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times”
Review of Yalaha Bakery

Yalaha Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Yalaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: European, German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Genuine German Breads & Old World Tortes and PastriesAt Yalaha Bakery, bread is recognized as an ancient form of wholesome sustenance, the 'Staff of Life,' and most of all, an incredibly delicious and vital part of one’s diet. Our healthy, hearty breads are free from preservatives, chemical additives, fat and cholesterol, which makes them a perfect part of a wholesome, nutritional diet.Our customers appreciate the taste, aroma and texture of our spectacular breads. Yalaha Bakery breads are handcrafted by skilled bakers and baked to perfection in European stone-slab ovens. Our discriminating patrons treasure good health, so they value our breads. Our staff takes great personal delight in serving you and is proud to offer our exquisite array of breads and confections.Please, explore our site to learn more about our old world German breads and European cakes and pastries.
Perry, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good times”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wonderful big sandwiches on fresh bread, yummy desserts and a great atmosphere especially when the weather in nice and you can sit outside and enjoy the bands they have on the weekends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    71
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breads and pastries in the area”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Near the Mission Inn (within 2 miles), had a great selection of breads and patries and had a nice selection of deli items for sandwiches-chicken salad was fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemmingford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Bakery for Miles”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We drive there at least once a month. 30 minutes each way through back roads of Central Florida.
Saturdays are fun. Live music combined with warm sun and super lunch.

But, the bread is the reason for the trek. Real bread......love the Belgian loaf, French boule....love them all. Pretzel buns with cheese, mium mium. Pastries to die for. Bring lots of $$, not because it is expensive, but because everything is good.

A short walk brings you to a farm stand. Organic veggies and fruits, etc. Do buy the leek & onion pie.....unbelievably good.

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Incredible bakery with huge sandwiches and a really great bakery. A little out of the way but worth the trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaydog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We often come to stay and visit Mt. Dora, and we always make it a point to come to this bakery. The service is very good, and the goodies are excellent! It is worth the drive and the splurge to find Yalaha Bakery. My hubby had a piece of cake as his "breakfast" today!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yalaha Bakery also viewed

Howey in the Hills, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Howey in the Hills, Lake County
Yalaha, Lake County
 
Howey in the Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Yalaha Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing