We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi and celebration!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nagoya Sushi

Nagoya Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
DeBary, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and celebration!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been eating sushi since my sons were small (7) and Danny has always made the best. This is the closest of his two restaurant locations and we went to celebrate my son and my mother's (87) birthday's. The sushi was awesome and the staff made our dinner a real celebration by bringing out a special dessert and singing Happy Birthday to the accompaniment
of a gong!! Great food, great fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“our favorite neighboorhood sushi place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have eaten sushi everywhere in Orlando and we love Nagoya. Its 5 minutes from our house too. We usually get the same 5 or 6 rolls. The staff seems to stay the same and always remember us and are so pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chevelletodd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We seem to not agree with the previous reviews
We really enjoy sushi and am glad we did not have to pay full price (TravelZoo)
The salad and main entry were good. The Calamari tempura was chewy and really greasy.
Our sushi was ok

Nothing to brag about and a bit pricey for the atmosphere & location

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excelent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My boys and us love love going to this restaurant. The food is always good and super fresh. The lunch especial is excellent and well priced. Take it from a patron that goes to this restaurant at least twice a month.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank diana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Nagoya Sushi in Winter Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hubbs & I are sushi snobs. We have visited many sushi restaurants over the years. We started going here in 2005 when we found it. So we do know the owners and most of the staff. You can't beat the local appeal along with really great sushi or sashimi. Even the daughter that doesn't eat seaford can find something delicious here. When you find something great, the others are just so-so. Say hello to Jimmy when you go because they treat you like family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagoya Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Nagoya Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing