We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Good Service”
Review of Senor Tequila

Senor Tequila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We tried Señor Tequilas tonight for the first time since they moved from the Winter Springs Town Center. The restaurant is clean and nicely decorated. The menu is large with lots of choices. My husband had the burrito ranchero with pork. My son had a kids meal burrito with chicken and I had the pollo margarita. The food was served quickly and was very good. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scoobysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large Group and reasonable service”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice menu with some unique dishes. Reasonable prices. The food was excellent beats the chain restaurants. Will definitely go back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the area”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We now go to Señor Tequila's almost every Friday night. Great family spot. I have never had a bad meal, the brochettes, the Mexican hamburg, the fish tacos and the burritos are all excellent. Service has always been friendly.

I don't understand the overpriced comments. A 32 oz draft Dos Equis is $5. The tacos are 3 for $5.99. Yes, there are some expensive things on the menu, but the menu is so large even the most frugal person will find something they like. We are a family of three and our average bill is $45 with tip.

This place is always packed, but we have never had to wait for a table.

We will continue to go and enjoy every visit.

Helpful?
Thank Stellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
“Extremely over priced”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Sorry. Used to be a fan, but the food quality is NOT worth the money. And if your order is not right forget about asking for it to be fixed. They will become rude and virtually stop waiting on you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 234Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican dining in Winter Springs”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoy Señor Tequila and have been going there frequently for the past few months. They have an extensive menu with a lot of variety. The margaritas are awesome and the service is really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank eph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Tequila also viewed

 

Been to Senor Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing