We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Tequila

Senor Tequila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The service is exceptional, the food was delicious. The Paella Mexicana was wonderful, full of large pieces of Talapia and Shrimp. The burritos are seasoned nicely and the refried beans tasted great. The Margaritas are the best, too! Great prices. Everything tasted fresh and well seasoned. Don't miss out on this refreshing mexican fiesta.

Helpful?
Thank HopenEss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    41
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place for a friendly happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Their food is excellent. We went with a large group and sampled numerous items. Everything was fresh and cooked to order. The food was fantastic. Highly recommend the chicken nachos for your appetizer and Molcajete which is definitely enough food for two. The drinks are well-poured and there's a decent assortment of beers on tap.

Not particularly cheap, but the food and drinks are worth it. The service is great, and there's an ample amount of outdoor seating.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We found this gem right after it opened a couple of years ago and visit the restaurant regularly.

Their margaritas are to die for! Their staple dish is amazing: Molcajete (a big and heated lava bowl with seasoned pork, steak, shrimp, and vegetables). Their guacamole Mexicano is extraordinary...

Service and ambiance is great!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas, Great Service... Food? Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We used to frequent Señor Tequila in WS, FL every Friday... The service is good to great, depending on your server (ask for Ana Maria - she is GREAT!). The food has always been average, although the portions are large. They have a great mariachi band on Thursday evenings (starting at 6:00 p.m.), but mainly I really like their flavored margaritas and I always have them upgrade the tequila (to Padron). The restaurant offers a family-friendly atmosphere.

The last time we were there (in November), something changed... we all agreed that the food was not as good as it typically is. We ordered the sangria and got a small glass of bottled sangria for about $4, which I thought was pricey and didn't even taste good. In addition, part of the dining room was redesigned from standing tables and chairs to booths. We were not too pleased as it gave the restaurant more of a diner feel. We were disappointed, but plan on going back and give them a chance to redeem themselves, as in the past, it's always been a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ViajamosAMenudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“First time is our last”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The food was dismal and the service was scarce. The house margarita was watered down and tasted like citrus punch. When we complained, the waiter brought us a shot each, which gave us more of a buzz than the whole pitcher, which was supposed to have ten shots (according to the bartender.) The waitress recommended the chili verde, it tasted like boiled pork with green sauce. The "Senior Tequila's Favorite" skirt steak with Chimichurri sauce smelled
like fish and was undercooked, chewy and tasteless. We live close by and hoped we'd have a neighborhood Mexican choice, but hands-down we'd drive to our favorite Mexican Restaurant, Agave Azul (on Kirkman & Conroy) any day of the week.
There's no comparison!! Senior Tequila will never get our business again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Tequila also viewed

 
Winter Springs, FL
 

Been to Senor Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing