We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Winter Park
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice Brunch/Lunch”

Barnie's Coffee & Tea
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Barnie's flagship café offers farm-to-table cuisine for breakfast, lunch & Sunday brunch. Espresso & specialty coffees microroasted on-site.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Winter Park, stopped for a coffee and lunch. Good selection of breakfast and lunch items. Flat bread was lovely and so was the veggie breakfast. Espresso coffee left on the side too long before serving and not to our taste. Service otherwise was very good. Would come back

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice cafe for brunch. Good menu. Coffee excellent. Service fast and friendly. Nice area near sun rail station. Some small shops to visit nearby.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen_2H20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

A must for coffee or their gourmet brunch if you go to the winter park area. The tables in the back patio with the fountain on a side are the perfect setting. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dianiramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

My wife and I love coffee, so when we moved here, we made a point of scoping out as many coffee places as we could. What we love about Barnie's is that they get the balance consistently right with the coffee, keeping the acidity in check while not losing brightness and flavor. They succeed where some of the other highly rated places I have seen on TripAdvisor come up short.

I particularly enjoy the Honduran single origin as a pour over. Having been to Honduras and enjoyed coffee right after it was roasted, this is as close to that experience as I have had back home.

The food is good, but it's a bit pricey -- must be those Park Ave commercial rents. But I don't go here for the food.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdiv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Establishment offers excellent beverages. Wonderful breakfast, brunch, or lunch in a casual atmosphere with both indoor/outdoor tables. Service times vary.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amonsterinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnie's Coffee & Tea also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Barnie's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing