We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vibe and good wi-fi”

Stardust Video & Coffee
Ranked #6 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Winter Park
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good vibe and good wi-fi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good place for a coffee and beer and catch up on email.

Funky artist vibe and a good place to chill out.

The wi-fi is less throttled than in most places.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bittersweet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Worst service. Make eye contact and you'll wait longer for a beer, coffee, order, etc. Unbelievable. Not their fault. The owner has done the same before, so whose example can the staff follow?

Let the people at the counter talk about something super important with their friends, then take your order. It's somewhat of a unique place in Orlando, so you have to suck it up and go with it if you like it. The food is all very good. The previous comments about prices on pours for beer is accurate. Get a hipster and you'll be in, though. Make them haggle and hobnob with the staff.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strawbossdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Spot to hang/meet w/ friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very chill relaxed atmosphere with great coffee, beer, and food choices, a ton of independent films. Best to go up w/ some friends to chill.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Funky Counterculture cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place is a throwback to the 60's. Kind of dirty, kind of funky. Food can be good, but kitchen service is very slow during peak hours. Coffe is good. Atmosphere ranges from college kids, to artistic, to drop outs to one man shops done work on the free internet. Go to Bikes, Bordeaux across th estreet for a clener, tasterier experience, unless the grunge setting is what you are looking for.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Horrible staff & owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I went there for three months. Every time I went I was charged a different price & given a different pour! I asked about this & was met with animosity! I became the "bad" guy, they should be able to pour me what ever & charge me what ever they want!! I contacted the owner, he doesn't care. Hes making money. Emily is the worst of the whole staff! The place is a true rat hole dive that thinks its classy & cool.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrmauu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust Video & Coffee also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Stardust Video & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing