We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terriific (expansive) food”
Review of The Ravenous Pig

The Ravenous Pig
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ravenous Pig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Orlando 17-92
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terriific (expansive) food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The food is terrific, different from any other restaurant we ate in Florida. The waiter had no problem in explaining many and many things from the menu and making suggestions.
It gets really crowded. We didn't have a reservation, so we had to eat in the outdoor tables (wich was no problem to us).
Its a very expansive place, though.

Helpful?
Thank Felipe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    182
    70
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dont' go without a reservation”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife heard about The Ravenous Pig and we decided to try it on a Thursday night. They take reservations but also serve the full menu in the bar area. We got there about 7 p.m. and waited 40 minutes. Saw only 2 people leave the bar area, so we finally left. We asked and they had no reservations available until Feb. 18. Unless you can wait to try to get a seat, don't go without a reservation!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a sophisticated place that just misses”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Four of us ate here a few nights ago. We found the menu to be different, but not in an especially desirable way. Odd selections, almost no vegetables offered, prices on the high side. Our waiter was very knowledgeable but at the same time there was an attitude that the chef and management know what is best and that we should not expect for any modification of what is offered. Wines struck us as being over-priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Olewahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent visit. We were seated in a booth in the bar area which was actually quite nice and not as noisy as one might think. The food was outstanding. We had the scallops and beef tartare for starters and the venison and pork porterhouse for entrees. Each dish was prepared perfectly and was delicious. Each was large portions. There is a nice selection of craft beers and wines by the glass.The server was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had higher expectations”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant had given me a hard time about adding another person to my table but when I got there we were the only ones sitting in the dining room. Our server was very polite but the gentleman that actually brought us our dishes pretty much threw them on the table without even a smile. The gruyere biscuits were nothing to write home about but the tacos were quite delicious. My sister spoke very highly of the Gatherer salad and my boyfriend really enjoyed his Pork Porterhouse. I had the Venison, which was the biggest disappointment of the night, but the vegetables that came with it made up for its lack of flavor.

Helpful?
Thank Zerrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ravenous Pig also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to The Ravenous Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing