We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in Winter Park”
Review of The Ravenous Pig

The Ravenous Pig
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ravenous Pig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 332 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Orlando 17-92
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch in Winter Park”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food delicious service wonderful. Little pricey but we all need to treat ourselves once and a while!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    180
    70
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Save Your Money!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times over the last couple of years. Originally it was fantastic...but lately it is suffering from believing its own press. Honeslty i's just not that good. Dinner last Thursday was marginal at best. A tiny portion of grouper perched on a tiny bed of soggy vegetables and insipid wet potatoes....not appetizing in the least and $26.00 to boot. Wines are ridiculously over priced also. The by the galss price is 1/4 the bottle price.....fyi there are more than 4 glasses in a bottle... and the markup would make a Kardashian blush!

So many other good restaurants out there, save your hard earned cash and spend it somewhere that earns your business and gives you your moneys worth...this ain't it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique food, unique taste”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The food is good. It's dosent taste like you think it would as presented by the menu. Maybe because it's all fresh and seasonal and your not ready for that. The bloody mary mix is not bottled so it's much more "tomatoey". What ever you order get the truffle fries they are fantastic. And the pigtails are good for desert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coolbrezusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“GREAT Food!, GREAT Atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you are lucky enough to be able to get a reservation to this restaurant then it is a must try. We had several locals and friends suggest this restaurant to us and we were lucky enough to get a reservation via Open Table and we went. The restaurant is located in a very nice neighborhood in Winter Park. Parking may be a bit scarce, but they do offer valet parking. The restaurant is very modern, but yet quaint inside... a great place for a romantic dinner or a place to go as a group. Our waiter, Jason, was amazing... very attentive, friendly, and made us feel very welcome. The menu is somewhat limited, but what they offer is amazing and very delicious and tasty. The shortrib seems to be the most popular item on the menu. The portion size was huge and the taste was just incredible. The heirloom tomato salad was also very good with tomatoes being locally grown. If it is being offered for dessert, try the Sundae dessert... it sounds simple, but it amazing and all of the ingredients work together for a delightful ending to a great dinner... the candied pistachios are awesome. We were lucky enough to sample candied bacon courtesy of Jason our server... it was out of this world.
Overall, this is a great place... the menu is a little limited which might be a problem for some and the menu prices on the higher side, but everything is well worth it overall.
The overall atmosphere was casual with some guests wearing shorts, some business casual, and few dressed up... but everyone just blended in and has a great dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank No1HotelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service. Worth the trip to Winter Park.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went to celebrate a birthday for my wife. We got there early and sat at the bar before dinner. They have a unique craft beer selection and rather engaging bar staff. The menu was brief and unique. Each selection appeared appetizing. We had the pork belly appetizer, a fanastic starter. For the entree, the beef rib and the pompano, and both were quite good. A little pricey, but I felt that this restaurant's unique menu was worth it. I felt the quality of the food and service were outstanding. About the other reviews: it is a little noisey, and a little crowded, so I would expect reservations, but it is an unpretentious fine restaurant and clearly a cut above the typical restaurants in the area.
It deserves the good reputation that it has.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ravenous Pig also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to The Ravenous Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing