We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Tex Mex”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #110 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Tex Mex”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This restaurant was started by a couple of UCF students who started out making different types of hot sauces. There originally was only 1 location but has expanded statewide. The food is delicious and the sauces are unique. The atmosphere is very casual and entertaining. You have to try the sauces.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Sharlene, Thanks for your review. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had just left Disney and headed to St Augustine. We were hungry but didn't want the usual chain restaurant. We luckily stumbled upon Tijuana Flats - we walked in and immediately were greeted by a cheerful young girl who asked us if it was our first time there, explained the menu, made suggestions and even helped us pick out something for our daughters who tend to be picky eaters. We ordered lunch and while we waited for our meal to arrive, the girl at the counter show us the hot sauce bar and also explained the degrees of hottness. The food was tasty, and good portions. We asked to have some of the food and chips / salsa wrapped up to take with us, and they refilled both the chips and salsa. Fantastic service! I'm not sure when i'll be back in Fla, but with service like this they deserve a shout out. Keep it up. thanks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rumcreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the shout out, @rumcreme. We're glad you enjoyed the food and service, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You want to go where everybody knows your name”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Eating at a restaurant where they greet you by name is one of my small victories over a life spent on the road traveling for work. Fred and his team at TJ Flats are always welcoming. Service is always fast and the food is fresh and plentiful. I love the hot sauce selections. Taco Tuesday is not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjb3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the review @sjb3268! We're glad you feel welcomed here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy just good Mexican fare.”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Tacos, burritos, salads. Pretty popular with the locals and started by some UCF grads. Way better than taco bell but very casual. Beer available and they tout their wide selection of hot sauces.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank skyguide2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the review, @skyguide2026! We're glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Free Burrito Day?!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The staff did a great job on customer appreciation day. We were next door at Legoland all day and had a great time with FABULOUS customer service after a long, hot day of fun. The food was okay, too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the review, @GregnAmy! Glad you enjoyed your time at Tijuana Flats and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing