We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Place for Date Night Wine & Dessert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 311 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Place for Date Night Wine & Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our second time eating here and I am glad we made the choice again. The fist visit in December 2013 was great and this time was even better. The purpose for the excellent rating is the staff. If you choose to eat here I recommend you request to sit at the pastry bar. Here you will meet Brian the executive pastry chef. He was a thrill to talk with and watch while he made all the desserts for the evening. The wine selection is great and I recommend selecting the greek pizza for an appetizer and any of the pastries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    124
    38
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Dined for the first time at Luma. The food was outstanding, the service was superb and the ambiance was wonderful. Huge wine selection along with a wide variety of large and small plate meals. Truly a gem. It was pouring rain outside when we arrived. We were drenched walking in the door. The hostess greeted us with a huge smile and a towel to dry off ourselves. We will be back next time we are in Orlando area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael808Wailuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
288 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not bad a little pricey but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Popped in for a quick drink and a snack - nice little bar - nice quality - nice area, had some time to kill in bewteen meetings.

Not bad - would go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top notch local food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were seated with a view into the spotless open kitchen and enjoyed watching the chef-owner expedite from the pass. In addition to enjoying the fine food and friendly service, we were impressed that the staff, even at the stress-inducing pass, seemed to be enjoying their work and maintaining a team atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John_T_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What an incredible experience. We went for dinner and after hearing it was our anniversary they sent over glasses of wine and also dessert at the end. Besides that the food is all very unique and farm to table, and delicious. We had terrific service and it is a really beautiful restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing