We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Variety”
Review of Luma

Luma
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 336 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Davie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Variety”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Love the variety of fusion foods. This is a restaurant that offers tapas plates of foods that have just the right amounts of texture and taste that you will not find any where else. I have visited this restaurant twice and the menu was different. Shared many small plates with friends. Great place to dine. Finally, real good food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    141
    47
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Time!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I actually discovered this restaurant thanks to Tripadvisor! Thank you all for your reviews. We were happy to have chosen Luma for our dinner on Saturday night. The atmosphere is great as well as the service. It's a trendy, classy restaurant. We did make reservations and I would recommend that you do. As it got close to 7pm, their tables were pretty much full. We both ordered fish, I had the wedge salad. Our meals were prepared excellently. The service was very good, I like 'attentive' but not over the top to where the waiter is at your table every 5 minutes. We would definitely go back on our next trip to Winter Park.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We dined here a few weeks ago later in the evening. Upon arriving we noticed that the décor and design is very well thought out. Definitely a chic modern feel. Dinner service was great! We loved the steak tartar. Service was also a hit with very good attention to detail and silent service. I do wish that the wine and spirit selection was a little more varied but that's mostly me as I'm very particular. Over all we enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place great food”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Lovely restaurant, second choice as sister property was booked. Wedge salad is great. Pasta and grouper very tasty

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skipit4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in Winter Park”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food, the server, the wine and the atmosphere all combined to create a wonderful night. We were here on a Wednesday and the place was very busy, but we were still seated right on time. Each of the four diner's entrees were superb with thoughtful local ingredients. The price/quality relationship is very high as the deliciousness of the food is not held to scandalously high prices like some Orlando area establishments (read for what you get, it's a bargain!) The wine list is extensive and there are many excellently priced bottles. Loved this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing