We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luma Outstanding 6 star quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 309 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luma Outstanding 6 star quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staying with friends and were recommended to eat here. Our waiter was impressive, he understood the menu and on being asked for recommendations from the wine list brought samples for us to choose from. It should be noted that the entire wine list is available by the glass, something which I have never experienced before. The entire experience was delightful but our waiter made the evening and was a credit to his employers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xenical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    120
    36
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“As always, exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We go to Luma every 4-6 weeks to spoil ourselves. The prices are very reasonable considering the caliber of the restaurant's creativity and quality. The staff are well trained and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Never a bad thing to say about Luma.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food is Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have eaten a Luma a number of times and it is always excellent. Luma is well decorated, has a very friendly staff and the food is always fresh and excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vegetarian friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our anniversary, and we wanted a new dining experience. We saw some no-meat options on the menu and decided to give it a try. We were blown away! Candle light, great view of the kitchen where we were seated, and not too noisy (reservations at 6pm on a weekday). We had Juan V. for a server, and he anticipated everything, and gave excellent recommendations, including the vegetable platter which my husband ordered- said it was some of the best vegetarian food he has had in Orlando! Very filling, tasty, and affordable for a nice evening out. Juan surprised us with some special treats for our anniversary. I can't wait to go back and try more!
Must:
-ask about the vegetarian platter- includes 4 different small dishes to try (you could order that to share and a salad each for a very affordable evening out in a great atmosphere)
-try the brusell sprouts- you won't believe how good they are!!!
-ask for Juan V!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food! excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was excellent. Found the menu to be somewhat limited but the Mahi and scallops were outstanding. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing