We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food, service, and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luma

Luma
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 329 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb food, service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We spontaneously chose to go to the Luma at Park restaurant, as it looked the most attractive from outside, among a road littered with attractive-looking restaurants.
The service was very friendly and helpful. Starting with soft-shell crab and fried oysters, following this on with Filet Mignon and Duck. Perfectly cooked with superb side dishes.
Their choice of wines is much better than most in Florida, with wines from outside California and Chile, including some well chosen european wines (Ripasso, Languedoc).
This all rounded off with perfectly prepared desserts, espressos, and grappas.
The best restaurant by far of about ten I visited this trip to Florida.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiPhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    136
    45
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
“a trendy must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This restaurant in the little town of Winterpark just north of Orlando is a must go if you visit Orlando! This place is trendy, hip and modern which is a rare good in Orlando. There are not many restaurants like this. The ambiance is great and so is the food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Weekend with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Luma on Park is one of the best, if not the best restaurants I've eaten in. The freshness of ingredients, most locally as much as possible, and the attention to detail in preparation and serving are amazing! The creative skill of Executive Chef Brandon McGlamery is astounding, he makes the foods melt in your mouth! The presentation of the food, the aromas of the food make your mouth water. The service, it's flat-out outstanding. Servers are so knowledgeable of the menus... they are printed each day, since many of the ingredients are supplied from local sources, requiring servers to be at the top of their game!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastronome_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect end to the holiday- classy food, great service and cool crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

God is in the details at this swanky but very friendly restaurant. Everything was done to ensure that our experience was special. We ordered three side plates for two and the burger, lamb sausage and Wedge salad were plenty for us with two desserts. For a restaurant of this nature you would expect the wine to be very expensive but they are smart enough to realize that people like to drink half glasses for variety and for safety and so they offer half glasses . They also offer good quality wine at extremely reasonable prices. Try the Dante reserve Merlot for $20. Cool and diverse crowd, buzzy without being unbearable. Sit away from the front if you want a more relaxed time. Oh and they phoned me three days later to check if everything was to my satisfaction. I almost fell off my swivel chair. Book in advance and have a great time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, but depends on what you're looking for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I were in Winter Park for only one evening, so wanted to have the best possible dining experience. As always, we checked the TripAdvisor reviews, along with others. Our first choice was already fully booked, but Luma was able to accommodate us. Overall, we had a good experience there. The menu included a number of creative and appealing dishes, and we had no complaints regarding our choices. The wine list was fine, as was the service.

Our only concern--and the only thing that would give us pause where return visits are concerned--was the high noise level. If you are seeking a restaurant that features trendy food in an upscale, glamorous, "see and be seen" environment, Luma is an excellent choice. If, on the other hand, you're looking for a quiet and intimate dinner for two--well, there are probably better options. We were among the oldest patrons in the room that evening, however, and I will concede that this may be an element in my reaction.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing