We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of thai villa

thai villa
Ranked #92 of 331 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am so blessed to have such an amazing restaurant so close to my house! It is tucked away on the corner of Aloma and Goldenrod. Everything I have tried has been amazing! My favorite has been the soft shell crab in curry sauce! Great food and well priced. Worth every bite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great taste and very authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best place to find authentic thai food in Orlando. Everything is great. The atmosphere is very relax. I love this place so muchhhhhhh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatdanai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thai food at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent Thai cuisine, nice cozy atmosphere. The food is prepared very well, and you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Try the spring rolls! One of the best in the Orlando area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhsmith64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have had Thai food, one of my favorites, at restaurants across country and this ranks at top. Excellent food, quaint atmosphere, and thoughtful service. When I arrived there were few in restaurant. Later a large family group arrived and was seated next to me in small restaurant. The waitress asked me if I wanted to move, which I did. This made for a pleasant dining experience and I appreciated the thoughtfulness. With great food and fine service--what more do you want in a dining experience in local restaurant for a modest price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best authentic Thai in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you drive quickly you can almost pass this gem! It is a tiny restaurant but you will not regret seeking it out! Great authentic Thai food and perfect for my mom who is a vegetarian! She loves the crispy eggplant and I love the crispy shrimp with chili! And the pinneaple rice...come in an actual pinneaple, find out this diamond in the rough!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed thai villa also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to thai villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing