We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food and service”
Review of thai villa

thai villa
Ranked #87 of 333 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food and service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have had Thai food, one of my favorites, at restaurants across country and this ranks at top. Excellent food, quaint atmosphere, and thoughtful service. When I arrived there were few in restaurant. Later a large family group arrived and was seated next to me in small restaurant. The waitress asked me if I wanted to move, which I did. This made for a pleasant dining experience and I appreciated the thoughtfulness. With great food and fine service--what more do you want in a dining experience in local restaurant for a modest price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best authentic Thai in the area!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you drive quickly you can almost pass this gem! It is a tiny restaurant but you will not regret seeking it out! Great authentic Thai food and perfect for my mom who is a vegetarian! She loves the crispy eggplant and I love the crispy shrimp with chili! And the pinneaple rice...come in an actual pinneaple, find out this diamond in the rough!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very small restaurant with truly authentic Thai food. Has a nice lunch menu as well. Prices reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai we've found in the Orlando area.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a little hole in the wall kind of place. Friendly staff, comfortable booth, excellent food. I explained the heat level I wanted in my Panang as "a little more than medium, but not too hot" and they got it just right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not fancy, just good.”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Awesome Thai food. Good for dine in or take out, very nice staff. Great lunch specials.

Very small space, always seems to be full with people waiting for take out.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisandbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed thai villa also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to thai villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing