We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Shrimp in Orlando Area”

Boston's Fish House
Ranked #20 of 336 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We have the freshest ingredients and fly our fish and seafood in daily from Boston, MA. As one customer said "the food is always fresh, the service friendly, and the prices reasonable". So come on in and give us a try or welcome back and enjoy.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp in Orlando Area”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

FRESH FRESH FRESH.. Best seafood in Orlando. Closed Monday's because they can't get fresh seafood. Try the fried shrimp. I have been told the oysters are great also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    77
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was the whole belly clams that I was going for. It's hard to find a restaurant that serves them outside of the New England area where I'm from. Yes, they are on the menu, but after driving almost an hour from our hotel in Orlando we found that they have not had them for a couple of months. The wholesale cost had gone up so they stopped buying. So I was quite disappointed but we had fish while we were there and it was very fresh and well prepared. I have learned to call ahead to confirm what I want to order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We will be returning many more times”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been looking for a really good seafood place but couldn't find one. Some really good friends mentioned this to us so we decided to give it a try. This is the place to go for good seafood. I foresee us going here a lot! Usually places like this are either over priced, have bad service, deep fry the heck out of there fried food or the seafood is claimed as fresh but it's really frozen. It's none of the above here. Prices were surprisingly very reasonable for what you get. Quality of the food was really good. We had fried scallop baskets with onion rings. You can tell they put pride in what they serve. You can tell they change the grease often because our food was, even though fried, very clean and quality. The New England decor is a nice touch as well. We will be back. Some good eats here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prince_Oochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good New England seafood”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you like New England seafood, this is the place, serving lobster, haddock, flounder, clams, & shrimp. Your choices are friend or broiled - no grilled. Not a fancy environment, pricing was reasonable, food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything from the service to the food is ALWAYS EXCELLENT! I normally get the Philly cheese steak, and the wife the fried basket.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CREDMANSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Fish House also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Boston's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing