We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Deliciousness”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winnie's Oriental Garden
Ranked #176 of 331 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last night was Homecoming at school so my wife and I actually went on a date! We went to Winnie's in Winter Park where we've been many times to have a great meal and last night was no different. Our fantastic server Nick suggested the steamed sea bass to which we added sautéed spinach and mushrooms. Tender, perfectly cooked, generous portion (big enough for my wife and i to share)Beyond fantastic! The combination fried rice could be a meal in itself and I was fortunate to bring a little home. Winnie's has been around for quite a while and it's obvious why - caring about and taking care of their customers. They make dining with them a personal experience, which is why we'll keep going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milt262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection is in the details”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Winnie's Oriental Garden has been a local favorite for years. Winnie is the owner and her attention to detail is seen in every dish that comes out of the kitchen as well as the service. If there is anythiing you would like that is not on the menu or if you would like something changed, Winnie is always happy to oblige. Great upscale dining moderately priced. ++++

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly authentic Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A family owned restaurant, popular with the lunch crowd but well worth a visit for dinner as well. Real Chinese food. Quick carry out and local delivery can also be had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We rely on Winnie's for great meal every time. I'm a big fan of the crab rangoon, wonton soup and cashew chicken.
Its easy to get takeout from as well. The orders are usually ready within 20 minutes, which is perfect in a pinch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've driven past Winnie's for years and never gave it a try for some reason. Last night due to a severe thunderstorm we decided to stay closer to home so we opted for Winnie's and am I glad we did.
Our server Nick was polite and knowledgable and helped with our selections. My beef,pork,shrimp and chicken stir fry was the best I have ever eaten and the portion was HUGE.
This restaurant has white table cloths and a very nice atmosphere.
We will be regulars here and frequently.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winnie's Oriental Garden also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Winnie's Oriental Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing