We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was enough”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 333 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Webster
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Winter Park, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
382 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The steak was good but entirely OVERPRICED. If you like your meat completely smothered in butter and paying ridiculous prices for side dishes then by all means go back.
I've had better steak at other restaurants which INCLUDED potato bread salad and one side for half the price.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    19
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The food was good, the service just OK, but I made the reservation for my wife's birthday and let them know when I made the reservation, but nothing was said to her about her birthday. We could have gotten better treatment at Chili's for her birthday. This was the second time a special occasion was ignored at this restaurant. We will not return.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seminole_Co_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flemmings much better”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Not GREAT AMBIANCE Typical steak house menue seafoods over cooked ho hum

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank pvds34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Even better than normal!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Surprisingly, they were one of the most reasonably priced Thanksgiving meal restaurants in the area. After a truly great meal and service, they sent each diner home with a to-go box with a turkey dinner that was plenty large enough for another full meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful experience... Again!”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Our third visit to this Ruths Chris. We had a party of four on Christmas Eve. Two prior visits had been so good that we thought we would risk going out on a very busy restaurant night- and it was busy! We were seated within 5 minutes of arrival. The place was bustling but our server treated us like we were the only table there. I cannot say enough good things and how glad I am we came here. Our guests were from out of town and had never been to a Ruth's Chris before. They couldn't stop talking about how much they enjoyed the dinner. We had Porterhouse for two. Also the cowboy ribeye and regular ribeye. All were cooked to perfection. If you want a wonderful steak house experience both food and service, try Ruths in Winter Park.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaJa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing