We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$216
View deal
Hotels.com
$216
View deal
Agoda.com
$186
View deal
Booking.com$299
Preferred Hotels$299
Priceline$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rollins college park avenue beautiful hotel boutique hotel morse museum winter park area two blocks rooftop pool within walking distance restaurants and shops central florida valet parking rooms are spacious fire pit scholarship wedding orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Our family of four including two teenage boys stayed here recently while visiting nearby Rollins College (the Inn is in fact owned by the college and all profits go to scholarships there). Contemporary, fresh, stylish and in a great location, the Alfond has superior service, comfortable beds, very clean rooms and facilities, and boasts an interesting and eclectic art collection as well. Breakfasts there were delicious and served in a timely manner, and the inn is a short walk away from many evening activities in Winter Park. While not inexpensive, the quality is there for the price and the convenience of valet parking one's car and then having the ability to walk everywhere is well worth it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oenophile10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Oenophile10: you have described us perfectly! Thank you for being our guest and we hope you and your family will always be our guests when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This is a lovely property... it has a hip, cool vibe and excellent service! Every time I go to Orlando I find an excuse to stay here! Winter Park is an artsy little gem of a place in Florida! Great restaurants and cool a little stores,

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LOLA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Lola S: WOW! we love that you love us! We want you to know that our we have self-guided art tours next time you are here. We hope you will enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This is an amazing hotel property to stay at while in Winter Park, Florida! Great location, only blocks away from excellent restaurants, shopping and Rollins College! I've stayed here three times and is the only place I would stay at visiting Winter Park. The rooms are extremely comfortable, very quiet and the staff is excellent. Hamilton Kitchen and Bar Lounge had great food and drinks. Pool is a great place to relax and cool off. There is in room coffee, hairdryer, mini fridge. All their proceeds go to student scholarships!

Room tip: rooms with balcony
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank skcdesertgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear skcTC: Thank you so much for enjoying The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We are so glad you enjoy Hamilton's Kitchen, it is a favorite of our guests and the local residents. Please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

When my daughter was getting married we booked several rooms for my brother and sister and their families. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs and wishes. This is a wonderful asset for Winter Park. I hope they will consider expanding soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaJawdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, Front Office Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Floridajawdoc: We are so happy your guests enjoyed our Hotel and the area. Please always let us know how we can enhance the experience of The Alfond Inn at Rollins and Winter Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 separate nights during the Florida Film Festival. Unfortunately we could not take advantage of what the hotel and Winter Park had to offer as we were gone by 10 am and did no get back till midnight. We did have breakfast 3 mornings in the Hamilton Kitchen which was very good. Staff was pleasant and grounds are like a museum.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 585LindaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Linda H: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us while you were here for the Florida Film Festival. We appreciate your being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews